Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Anchorage, Alaska

Great Airport hotel/Overnight stay

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The hairdryer did not produce warm air, presuming the element is faulty.
I've used this hotel before, for the close local to the airport. Staff are very helpful, efficient and friendly. Rooms are clean and roomy. On this trip, I was allocated room 701 in the adjacent block. Nice room, disable friendly. Not as quiet as some rooms since is directly next to the entrance vestibule. Still a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Shetland Islands

Overnight Stop

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: Good value for money
Cons: maybe a trouser press or ironing facilities would have been useful.
Location: The close proximity to the airport was useful, as was the restaurant next door.
It was a convenient one night stop over after travelling down from the Shetland Islands.The room was as expected.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expensive for what it is

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Lots
Location: Airport
Stayed here for one night before an early morning flight. Check-in fine, and initial impressions of room ok for what we needed. Plenty of sockets to charge electrical devices prior to flight. I had been concerned about being in Room 701, right by the entrance to the annexe especially as we wanted to sleep early but in fairness we didn't hear anything during the night. What did wake me however, was the poor guy in the room directly above, as he walked around at midnight. Nothing excessive, no loud music or anything like that, he was just walking on the floor. Soundproofing between floors must be virtually non-existent. Bed itself not comfortable at all. All in all, a typical stop-gap airport hotel, avoid Wednesday nights as prices shoot up then, possibly due to the offshore workers shift change day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fredericksburg, Texas

Awesome helpful staff!

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Everything! Wonderful staff! Wish I could remember all their names...but they are all so kind and friendly.
Cons: I can't think of a single thing. Even down to the shampoo dispenser in the shower! Love this hotel. The food is really good, too!
We stayed at the Speedbird at the beginning and the end of our vacation. The staff was absolutely wonderful with any requests we made. The rooms are comfortable, clean and warm. It is within walking distance of the airport, but they arranged for a taxi in the wee hours for our departure. I will recommend with high praise this hotel. Again, the staff deserves the highest kudos!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Thailand

Hotel near Aberdeen airport

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, location, and free wifi
The location was great you can walk 3 min from airport or call them to pick you up to the hotel, and it's just a minute walk to a bus station (they also can give you a bus time table).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ulffrom Ängelholm

Ett flygplatshotell

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Speedbird Inn är ett flygplatshotell som är vad det utger sig för att vara. Ett bra övernattningsalternativ vid tidiga/sena flyg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Ideal

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Absolutely no complaints. Very friendly staff. Rooms are everything you need for an overnight stay. A morning alarm call is also offered. Will be recommending to friends and will most certainly stay again :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pamfrom London

Frantastic service but not so good breakfast

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff were extremely friendly and accomodating, but i found the breakfast a bit sub standard for the price it was advertised at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal for airport stay

Posted Sep 23, 2014
When you have a 3-30AM check in at the airport this hotel is ideal, it is quiet and arranged a free taxi for the transfer to the terminal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com