Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Scotland

Nearly perfect

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Comfortable beds and the room was very clean. The bathroom was clean and the room had blackout curtains which really helps to get a good nights sleep. The restaurant across from the hotel has good food although the menu was a little limited and a little expensive for some things. Negatives would be, The dressing table did not have a mirror above it but a television. I was staying to attend a wedding nearby so getting ready was awkward as the mirror was next to bathroom and using a chair in front of the mirror meant no-one could get past. Two bedside cabinets would have been nice as it was a twin room. Lastly, my husband is a smoker, with the smoking ban now in place I do not expect to get a smoking room but when I booked that was an option so I chose a smoking room only to be told on arrival that it was a no smoking hotel. I completely understand but the option should be removed from the Expedia website. All in all a good reasonably priced hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel next to the Aberdeen airport

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Nice, clean, very quiet hotel, conveniently located right next to the Aberdeen airport. Very friendly and helpful staff. Would highly recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Poor sleep

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Average, but uncomfy sheets and beds caused for a very poor sleep for our whole family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Frank Whitaker, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to read that you and your family had a poor night's sleep. I appreciate that beds can be a personal view; it may interest you to know that the hotel invested in our current bed stock after asking customers to provide feedback on sample beds provided by the manufacturer. The handmade beds from Glencraft in Aberdeen were the overwhelming favourite. Your feedback regarding the quality of linen has been shared with our linen provider. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday. Kind regards Frank Whitaker General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by 2d from Nashville

Speed to your Bird

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Decent lodgings with good service and an exceptional location. It is a short walk from the hotel through the rental car parking lot and into the Terminal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2014 by Frank Whitaker, Hotel Management
Thanks for your great review! The team will be pleased to read that you rate their service. Hope to see you on your next trip. Kind regards Frank Whitaker General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by nigel from N Wales

Perfect for over night Aberdeen stay

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service was very good, room large and well equipped. Perfect for airport with free shuttle. Breakfast was again excellent as was evening bar meal with restaurant meal also an option. Overall couldn't fault and would stay again and recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2014 by Frank Whitaker, Hotel Management
Dear Nigel, Thank you for your review. Great to read your comments on service and breakfast; the team will really appreciate reading that! Look forward to seeing you on your next trip. Kind regards Frank Whitaker General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julia

Convenient, walking distance of Aberdeen airport

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Convenience to airport.
Cons: It's a bit dark & tired - needs a brightening up. Also a little pricey considering two new hotel chains in vicinity that are not much more expensive.
Location: Right next door to the airport - handy for overnight stop pre/post flight.
Very helpful reception staff on arrival and lovely, polite wait staff at breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2014 by Frank Whitaker, Hotel Management
Dear Julia, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Hospitality is about people, and it's great to read that the team at the Speedbird Inn made you feel welcome. Thank you. Kind regards Frank Whitaker General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from Washington State

Hotel at airport

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Could walk to the hotel from the terminal. Car rental next door. Clean and comfortable.
Cons: Include breakfast with room.
Location: Can get dinner at the airport restaurants. Area quite busy due to the oil workers, economy booming.
Nice hotel right next to Aberdeen airport and car rental. Very handy after a long day of flying and convenient to pick up rental car the next day. Clean, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast not included in price but available at restaurant next door.