Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Trevor

Very handily placed

Posted Jan 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Aberdeenshire

Nice place to stay

Posted Dec 9, 2012
Got a free upgrade to an executive room, Expedia hadn't communicated with the hotel about my booking. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Scotland, UK

Good Place to Stay in Aberdeen...

Posted Nov 26, 2012
Pros: The breakfast !!!!! Was great quality and well presented..
Cons: Difficult to find your way around the maze of corridors and stairs to access the dining room and bar... Might be a challenge for disabled people...
Location: Well appointed and within easy reach of the city center..
Enjoyed my short stay. The decor is getting a bit dated as its the same as it was when it first opened in the Nineties. The TV in the room allocated to me was an old style one that I could not get to work, however not a problem for me as I only used it for sleeping in...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to His Majesty's Theatre

Posted Oct 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
We have stayed with you before and this was our first choice hotel as we were off to His Majesty's Theatre to see Starlight Express. Were not disappointed at all by any aspect of our stay with you and will be back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Alison

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Lesley from Andorra

Run down, throw-back to the 80's, rude staff inc!

Posted Sep 28, 2012
Pros: Molten Brown toiletries in bathroom
Cons: Shockingly rude staff!
Location: Nice area of Aberdeen with plenty of parking and local quality eateries.
The room had a ceiling light fixing hanging down out of it's socket which we reported and maintenance repaired. The window was single glazed, sash and case which rattLed in the wind all night and left us freezing, in September, in the Morning! Housekeeping completely ignored our Do Not Disturb sign and knocked on the door to ask " what time you leaving?" GOBSMACKED. Breakfast was pretentious and mediocre - what chef puts a half slice of black pudding on a breakfast plate? Drinks were overpriced but you'd expect that in Aberdeen's West End. All in all, we were very disappointed and wish we had paid the little extra and resevered Mal Maison, next door. Hindsight! I would never stay in Simpson's Aberdeen again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alex

Simpson's- great hotel in the granite city

Posted Sep 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
I first stopped at Simpson's just after it had opened. It was spectacular - the mediterranean theme was so relaxing in what can be a rather cold city.It's in a great location just far enough from the city centre.Ive been there 4 times since and enjoyed every stay.Showing its age now but still nice...refurbishment soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
Comfortable. Good restaurant. The hotel needs some up-dating. No minibar, no bathrobes, no hair conditioner in the bathroom, no safe in the room, no radio.Otherwise, a pleasant stay and good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Duncan

Nice hotel but now dated

Posted Jul 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel is looking dated but i understand that there are plans to upgrade. Would stay there again once upgrade is complete.