Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Central location with excellent staff

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Very well located hotel and a great bar to boot. Staff were very friendly and helpful and helped me carry my bits to the room. Lovely top floor room with great facilities. Would definitely stay here again. Great room rates too! A very pleasant stay and left a happy customer. Will be back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dundee

Central to town

Posted Mar 9, 2015
The globe inn was a great place friendly welcome and the room was everything we needed.live music in pub but that stopped at 12:30pm and as we were out until late this did not affect us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by malcolm

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by cameron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dundee

Great place !

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: The staff !!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Central location. Three mins,walk from everything. Music on Friday and Saturdays and lovely food so no need to look elsewhere.
This was a last minute break and we were so surprised by the atmosphere and location. The rooms were spotless and very comfortable. The food was lovely too. But the best was the staff. They were all so friendly and extremely attentive. Nothing was too much bother for them and they were really lovely and very friendly. We are definately planning another weekend there soon. Thanks for looking after us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom Caithness

Pleasantly surprised.

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Brilliant overnighter. Comfortable room and great ambience. Avoided the Friday and Saturday night music gigs which might be a problem for some. Otherwise a great stay. Parking in Aberdeen is expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Arvidfrom Tønsberg

Supert og sjarmerende sted.

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Trivelig sted med kort vei til puben. Ideell plassering i en rolf gae ett kvartal fra hovedgata. Litt stusselig frokost men ellers helt ideelt.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alidafrom Schipborg

verblijf in Aberdeen

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel zit midden in het centrum en is makkelijk lopend te bereiken, kamers liggen boven de pub en bij livemuziek op zaterdag erg gehorig. Achter is totaal geen uitzicht en je hoort iedereen lopen op de gang en in de kamers boven je. Het ontbijt is karig en wordt de dag ervoor al verpakt op je kamer gelegd. Aangezien de pub gesloten is van 01.00 tot 11.00 is er geen receptie. Al met al is een overnachting van 162 pond voor 1 nacht veels te duur, dit moet net als in het weekend 65 pond worden en dan is het nog ruimschoots betaald.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

One night

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location, nice atmosphere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom newcastle

Great friendly small traditional hotel/pub

Posted Dec 5, 2014
A friendly welcome, cosy room and excellent food a short stroll from city centre but away from the hustle and bustle.