Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Always nice to stay at the Grey Gull!

Posted Apr 25, 2015
We've been coming to the Grey Gull for many years. It was lovely to sit by the fireplace and watch the storms roll in. My only complaint was the inadequate wi-fi. We're not people who need to be connected 100% of the time, and it's nice to get away from the electronics that govern our lives. We did bring along a laptop, though, to check e-mail and look up information for the next day's adventures. The difficult connection and very slow speed was frustrating. Otherwise, a lovely stay. We look forward to returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Olympia, wa

The perfect place to stay! Very pet friendly :)

Posted Apr 14, 2015
We have been to the Grey Gull many times but this time we decided to bring our dog. He had the best time and having such a pet friendly place to take him to made it so great. We have actually decided that we love the Grey Gull so much that we are planning on having our wedding at the beach and having all of our wedding guests stay at the Grey Gull. It's a very family friendly place and perfect location for everything fun to do in ocean shores :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington

Great for families! But...

Posted Apr 13, 2015
We liked The Grey Gull, and will stay there again. However, there are things you need to know: regardless of their marketing, they do not have "free wi-fi in every room"! As a matter of fact, the northern wing has none. Bring a hotspot! Bring water, theirs is terrible. Bring salt and pepper. Bring small apples to feed the deer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice trip

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Everything was great my only complaint was the carpet was really worn. The staff was nice and the pool was heated and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Western Washington

Hotel is close to the beach!

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Easy access to several beach entrances, plus a water view too! Nothing better than watching a sunset over the Pacific Ocean during the spring and summer months!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel was nice. I would stay there again.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and staff.
Cons: The kitchen area.
Location: Ocean Shores is a tourist town with the main attraction being, of course, the beach. It does have a golf course and you can rent mopeds and horses.
The hotel was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Kitchen set up was not as workable as some I've been in as there was limited counter space, the refrigerator was in the way of the sink. It was a single sink, instead of a double and had no stopper. Also, there was no broom in the unit, so any sand tracked in had to stay until the maids came by. It is in a decent location. We had a room by the pool which I liked. One evening deer came into the yard by the pool. That was really nice. The staff is very helpful and nice. I would stay again as long as I didn't have to do a lot of cooking.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom olympia wa

Terrible!!

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Nice view from room. I can't say much more than that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Manila

Cozy, well furnished unit with a beautiful view.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: The facilities were clean and quiet. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: The refrigerator was too cold. It froze our food on the lowest setting.
Location: The hotel is walking distance from the grocery store and the road beach access. We enjoyed meeting some of the locals at the nearby community church.
We stayed in a corner condo unit on the 3rd floor. It was equipped with a kitchenette and a gas fireplace. The room was clean and comfortable. It was decorated and furnished with beauty and comfort in mind. My husband and I would definitely choose this as a destination for a relaxing getaway again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your experience! I'm so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to coming back. We are working hard to make The Grey Gull the best hotel in Ocean Shores, and feedback such as yours is very satisfying. Please come see us again soon! Warm Regards, Darcy Hambrick General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susanfrom Seattle

3rd time here

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
This was our 3rd stay at the Gray Gull. We love the fact we can take our dogs. The rooms are apartments with a kitchen. The room was clean and comfortable. Only one complaint. We were out all day and returned at 4.30 to get ready for dinner. The room had not been cleaned. Housekeeping knocked on the door before 5. Despite their poor timing we will return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Darcy, Hotel Management
Thank you for coming back to us! I'm pleased that you had a good time, and I apologize for the late service from housekeeping. We service the check out rooms first to prepare them for arrivals, but 5pm seems a bit late for stayover service, I agree. I will mention this to our head housekeeper, and we will try to do better! Thank you for your feedback! Warm Regards, Darcy Hambrick General Manager