Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lacey

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Really nice felt like home. Liked the view pool waswas really warm!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Arrived late, left early.

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: Clean, quiet. OK bed.
Cons: Off season rates should be in effect until tourist season begins. There is a kitchenette in the room but no other food on the premises.
Location: Beach walks etc.
Ocean Shores is a "summer" town and high-season has definitely not started. The town was nearly deserted, restaurants closed or closed early. There may have been 6-8 other rooms occupied.We paid way too much for this room. The rate we paid would be fair for high-season. I am so happy we only booked one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dog friendly and comfortable

Posted May 25, 2015
Room was clean and comfortable very nice apparently there are deer that graze on the lawn Very good experience the only drawback was we could hear people walking in the room upstairs other than that it was lovely
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Squeaky floors

Posted May 11, 2015
The only problem I had with our stay at the Gray Gull was the floor/ceiling was so squeaky. It was terrible. We heard every step of the people above us took. We even heard their phones vibrating on the counter. Luckily for us they were asleep by the time we came back from dinner and dancing. Other than that it was okay. Oh one other thing their Wi-Fi was the slowest I've ever seen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but noisey

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: price and size
Cons: beds and sound proofing
The rooms are nice rooms but you hear everything from the rooms next to you. couldn't sleep from the noise will not stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Always nice to stay at the Grey Gull!

Posted Apr 25, 2015
We've been coming to the Grey Gull for many years. It was lovely to sit by the fireplace and watch the storms roll in. My only complaint was the inadequate wi-fi. We're not people who need to be connected 100% of the time, and it's nice to get away from the electronics that govern our lives. We did bring along a laptop, though, to check e-mail and look up information for the next day's adventures. The difficult connection and very slow speed was frustrating. Otherwise, a lovely stay. We look forward to returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olympia, wa

The perfect place to stay! Very pet friendly :)

Posted Apr 14, 2015
We have been to the Grey Gull many times but this time we decided to bring our dog. He had the best time and having such a pet friendly place to take him to made it so great. We have actually decided that we love the Grey Gull so much that we are planning on having our wedding at the beach and having all of our wedding guests stay at the Grey Gull. It's a very family friendly place and perfect location for everything fun to do in ocean shores :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Great for families! But...

Posted Apr 13, 2015
We liked The Grey Gull, and will stay there again. However, there are things you need to know: regardless of their marketing, they do not have "free wi-fi in every room"! As a matter of fact, the northern wing has none. Bring a hotspot! Bring water, theirs is terrible. Bring salt and pepper. Bring small apples to feed the deer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice trip

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Everything was great my only complaint was the carpet was really worn. The staff was nice and the pool was heated and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Washington

Hotel is close to the beach!

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Easy access to several beach entrances, plus a water view too! Nothing better than watching a sunset over the Pacific Ocean during the spring and summer months!