Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken & Ana from British Columbia, Canada

Convenient

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Very helpful staff and very convenient to the airport.
Cons: Quite expensive.
Location: Convenient access to Aberdeen Airport
Close to Aberdeen Airport and staffed with very helpful people, the Thistle was in the right place at the right time to help us make our flight connections. There was a huge price difference between that offered for a Sunday night stay vs. the one we needed for Monday night (significantly more expensive).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

would not recommend

Posted Mar 31, 2011
The Hotel was clean and tidy and is ok for one night but not for any more than that. This is the first hotel i have had to pay for Parking. I understand that as it is near the Airport that if people are leaving their car there when they are using Airport tghen they have to charge but as we were staying there for a couple of nights then this should be free
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dufftown, Scotland

Aberdeen Airport

Posted Mar 19, 2011
We booked one night at theThistle, Aberdeen Airport for a super saver rate. We had an excellent, very large room and clean room. You have to pay for wifi and parking (£3 per night). the food was ok although not a very big range. Great value overall and you can't beat the location if you are flying out early in the morning. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Qld Aus

overnight stay

Posted Feb 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
Staff very helpful nice clean room Transfers to airport by hotel bus excellent
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Seriously in need of cleaning and remodel

Posted Sep 6, 2010 on Hotels.com
Sadly, this place has loads of potential but in reality is a dump. The location is close to the airport which was convenient but that is really the only nice thing I have to say. The room needed better cleaning as there were bits of paper and hair all over the floor. It looked as if the room had not been vacuumed at all. The bathroom tiles desperately need regrouting as mold was happily growing in the cracks where the grout had previously fallen out. The toilet wouldn't flush without major coersion (ie. Pushing the handle in towards the wall and then rapidly pumping the handle 5-7 times until the toilet grudgingly gave in and flushed). The most obvious and annoying issue with the room was the smell. I realize that the hotel is older in years, but that really is no excuse for the smell in the room. From the moment I walked into the room until the moment I left, the room strongly smelled of stale and sweaty locker room. It was horrid. There was no a/c to turn on and the window only opened a crack resulting in absolutely no relief. I just couldn't escape the horrid smell. The condition of the room was so poor that I elected to go to the airport 4 hours earlier than my flight just to escape the misery. The most pathetic part is that I spent more on this room for a 1 night stay than I did a stay of equal length at the Novatel in London (which came complete with a delicious breakfast built into the price). This was the first and last time I stay here. Never again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Convenient to airport

Posted Jul 7, 2010 on Hotels.com
Nice place to stay before an early flight out of Aberdeen airport. Not brand new, but clean and quiet. Food at the restaurant was good. The shuttle to the airport was available 24 hours a day at a moment's notice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Thistle Aberdeen Airport

Posted Jun 1, 2010 on Hotels.com
Clean & tidy hotel with very friendly & helpful staff throughout. Ideal for the Airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2010 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from rosemarkie

good start to africa trip

Posted Oct 15, 2009
nice touch to have small bottle wine and fruit in room. A nice start after busy day to relax before our africa adventure
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Aberdeen Thistle Hotel at Aberdeen Airport

Posted Nov 5, 2008
While we were there, although the room was fine (but no elevator), there was NO PARKING SPACE! The hotel finally made one for me, but it was a long wait. They say that this will be fixed, so, if you are driving, ask before making your reservation! Otherwise the hotel was fine.