Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom scotland

Good for the price

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Staff where helpful and friendly
Cons: Some entertainment on a Saturday night might bring a bit more atmosphere to hotel
Location: Bit out if town did not look like anything to do in area
I needed an overnight stay and waterside inn was good enough. No entertainment so not a lot to do. Restaurant only had a carvery set meal on Saturday.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hertfordshire

Recent Stay

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: The staff were pleasant and helpful
Cons: Quality of food etc
I was very disappointed with our recent stay. The staff were pleasant and helpful but the rooms were very basic. The breakfasts were also disappointing, very limited choice, you always had to ask staff to bring out extra food, plates etc and the most disappointing thing was the limited choice of food and also the fact that it wasn't very warm. I wouldn't choose to stay here again,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johnfrom East Kilbride

Getting a bit old OK for the night

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
On business
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

THE worst hotel ever

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
THE worst hotel I have ever stayed in. How, in 2015, is a hotel like that even able to do business??
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Needs an overhaul

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Waterside Inn needs renovating. It was like stepping back in time to the 70's. The carpets are held together with duck tape & the rooms were basically needing gutted. They were clean enough, but the furniture was pretty run down. It was ok for a 1 night stay, but would not book for any longer unless you were stuck. The staff were friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom leeds

Over priced

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Mould in bathrooms small tv limited channels at best of times breakfast very poor cold and under cooked no wifi in rooms .... 2star at best. 4 rooms 10 days no discount
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by M Wfrom Stratford Upon Avon

Disappointment

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
This did not represent good value for money, the hotel corridors were breeze block lined, it was like a prison. The food may have been a treat for the many Russian's staying however it was a real disappointment as far as I was concerned. I will avoid this hotel at all costs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Georgefrom Gateshead

Dated

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 night stay for business purposes. Room was clean but smelled foisty, serviced during day between stay, whilst I was at work. Evening meal menu was limited but food was of good standard, I can recommend the Haddock & Chips; breakfast was very good, full Scottish breakfast and Continental although this was Cheese only, no meat. This hotel would have been good in its day but looks and feels a bit dated now.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com