Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Funkyanj from Bathgate

Leisurely stay

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
After driving in the pouring rain and driving through floods we finally arrived at the hotel. We were starving and had a lovely dinner. There was certainly a good selection to choose from. The owners were very friendly and we felt relaxed. The bedroom was ok, wooden windows which looked a bit worn and major condensation in the morning was leaking into the room. The bathroom was a bit small but it served its purpose. Enjoyable evening
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel by the lake

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff and excellent food. The room was clean.
Location: Quiet and peaceful location, lots of outdoors opportunities around.
We very much enjoyed our stay at Ben Lawers Hotel, friendly staff and excellent food.
1 out of 5
by Jrlroebank from Keith

Unhappy

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Customer service
Location: Miles and miles from Aberfeldy
Booked this hotel as it said it was Aberfeldy and we were going to a show in Pitlochry. When I looked at the map and saw it was half way down Loch Tay I immediately tried to cancel but was told that I had to pay anyway. Booked the Bridge of Tilt hotel at a good rate and had a very enjoyable stay without an hour and a half drive before and after the show. A lesson learned to check map before booking and not go by address alone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Scotland tour

Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
A very nice area and a good hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Geraldine

warm and welcoming

Posted Nov 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great little hotel. Very comfortable with excellent food and service. Have been before and will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location

Posted Aug 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
Old character inn set in fine location between the loch and the mountains, a short drive from shops at Killin; comfortable and good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by F.Anderton

Posted May 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
Relaxing stay,helpfull staff,would definately consider return visit
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Ben Lawers Hotel Great Food

Posted Oct 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
Dont eat before you go as the food is Great and the portions massive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Texas

A Treat ~ but HARD, HARD beds!

Posted Sep 27, 2011
They had a GREAT Menu ~ portions are so large we easily shared meals & were still quite full. Had a marvelous 2 nights there ... only complaint is that the beds are rock hard. 2nd night we switched rooms & I took the extra comforter & put it under me so I could sleep.