Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Olde worldy

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Pool room very homely ideal for the grandad and grandson competiton we had
Cons: Jacuzzi bath no possible to use due to lack of water pressure
Location: Stunning location very peaceful. Lots of local walks but for the serious walkers only we just ended a stop over in the way to Dunoon
Lovely old building full of character staff very welcoming and helpful, view from our room spectacular, only disappointment was lack of water to have a bath but shower worked fine. Very comfortable beds and nice to have the 3rd bed in a separate area as often triple rooms are a sofa bed on the floor. Would not hesitate to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by CC from Edinburgh

Great Wee Hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here prior to a Wedding in Kenmore, had a very enjoyable meal at the hotel one night. The complimentary breakfast is fantastic also.The rooms are a bit basic (but very comfortable) and the hotel is about 10 minutes from the nearest town but when you consider the price and scenery I can't fault it at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Funkyanj from Bathgate

Leisurely stay

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
After driving in the pouring rain and driving through floods we finally arrived at the hotel. We were starving and had a lovely dinner. There was certainly a good selection to choose from. The owners were very friendly and we felt relaxed. The bedroom was ok, wooden windows which looked a bit worn and major condensation in the morning was leaking into the room. The bathroom was a bit small but it served its purpose. Enjoyable evening
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel by the lake

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff and excellent food. The room was clean.
Location: Quiet and peaceful location, lots of outdoors opportunities around.
We very much enjoyed our stay at Ben Lawers Hotel, friendly staff and excellent food.
1 out of 5
by Jrlroebank from Keith

Unhappy

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Customer service
Location: Miles and miles from Aberfeldy
Booked this hotel as it said it was Aberfeldy and we were going to a show in Pitlochry. When I looked at the map and saw it was half way down Loch Tay I immediately tried to cancel but was told that I had to pay anyway. Booked the Bridge of Tilt hotel at a good rate and had a very enjoyable stay without an hour and a half drive before and after the show. A lesson learned to check map before booking and not go by address alone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Scotland tour

Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
A very nice area and a good hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Geraldine

warm and welcoming

Posted Nov 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great little hotel. Very comfortable with excellent food and service. Have been before and will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location

Posted Aug 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
Old character inn set in fine location between the loch and the mountains, a short drive from shops at Killin; comfortable and good food.