Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Great breakfast and had all amenities we needed. Close enough to town centre and beach (quick stroll) Very happy :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bev from Manchester

Very nice, close to the village

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Spent a weekend celebrating a friends 50th birthday. Fantastic location, hospitable hosts..would defiantly visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good quality hotel, conveniently located

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: It's location.
Cons: The bathroom.
Location: Good beach and wonderful scenery both mountain and seaside
Room was generally O.K. Bathroom could have been cleaner and plumbing a little.odd. Breakfast was fine. Hotel is convenient for beach, local shops and restaurants. Plenty of free parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly, local, convenient and comfortable

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Cons: better pillows and better WIFI and I guess as it's a family run, informal set-up, there is sometimes no one around the place if you need anything.
Location: Lovely local gift shops, cafe, deli and pubs. Beach of course.
A nice stay with Mike and the team. They were friendly and helpful. The only thing that would improve the stay would be better pillows and better WIFI and I guess as it's a family run, informal set-up, there is sometimes no one around the place if you need anything. You can call a number but if the owners are out, then you need to just wait until they return. Overall, a good stay and good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice play to stay for a relaxing break

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay for a few days. Very clean and in a good location for the village and beeches, and the room was nice and light. When you arrive your name is on a chalk board with your room number, rather than being greeted but I think this is due to how busy they are and was fine for us. Would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John from Manchester

Great Location

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed in Abersoch over a number of years and have have always looked at the Egryn but never stayed.It was great. Really good for the village amenites and beach. Mike the owner is a very good host. i will recommend it to friends.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by robbie from abersoch

not impressed at all

Posted Feb 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
On arrival my name was on a chalk board with a mobile number underneath for me to ring. the room was a lot smaller than i expected. I asked for the password for the wifi to be told there wasnt any. I asked where the bathroom was and he opened what i thought was the cupboard. he then told me the remote for the telly was broken. i asked if there was an evening meal to be told there wouldnt be anyone around so no but if i wanted anything from the bar i was to help myself and just leave a note for what i had taken. he then recommended a resteraunt in town and left me. The bathroom was not only tiny but with the slanted roof you couldnt stand up to use the toilet without bending backwards and the shower curtain had a section removed so it could be pulled across without taking some of the ceiling away. The telly didnt have any channels available so i text the number from the board to tell him that the only thing that worked in the room was the dvd player but nowhere in town sold any so did he have any for me to use. I didnt get a reply but he did apologise the next morning saying he didnt get the message until the morning because he had his phone on charge. i told him he could charge his phone and have it switched on at the same time. he didnt respond. When i was leaving he started to say "next time the wifi should be fixed" i told him there will not be a next time. i travel a lot for my job and this was by far the worst for size and service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve from Isle of Wight

Recommend B&B

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed at the egryn while on business. Very attentive attitude considering it is the end of a long season in Abersoch. I would recommend this B&B to anyone who is staying on the peninsular. I will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jjga

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by k humphreys from Manchester

Lovely hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a lovely hotel, I would definitely go there again.