Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whitney, TX

Spend $20 - $30 more. You'll be glad you did.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Location: This motel is in the extreme southern part of Abilene, near Abilene Regional Medical Center Hospital. I don't know of any attractions nearby.
The room was hot, with the AC unit wheezing like a pneumonia patient. Furnishings were old and stained. They cheerfully assigned me a different room which was somewhat cooler (with no wheezing AC unit), but there was no volume on the TV. At this point after having moved my belongings once, I just stayed. The room never fully cooled off to my liking. The bed should have been replaced 10 years ago. There was a bug crawling in the bathroom. When I checked out and told the desk clerk about these issues, he said I should have called him about the TV and he could have fixed that from the front desk... (???) No, I will not be staying there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pink sheets!?

Posted Jun 9, 2015
I spent one night here-I will not stay again. Had trouble with the internet-the sheets were pink! It was very disturbing!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Needs updating

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Clean. Good location for us.
Cons: More comfortable beds
Location: Not far from town and close to shopping
Microwave Not working. Toilet had problems. Beds uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Quick trip, comfortable bed, good price.

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Older motel but fairly well maintained. Clean room. Comfortable bed. Friendly family running the place. Close to the hospital I was visiting so it was very convenient. Quick trip in and out of town so the price was right. Not a family get away destination but overall I would recommend it if you're just passing through and want a comfortable bed at a good price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Arthur from Bear DE

Clean, well run motel

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Clean with firm mattress (which is great for my back). Family run and obvious they are working to update motel; motel staff extremely helpful. I only needed a place to sleep - did the job.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Booked online but was asked how I wanted to pay for the room. (?) Room was comfortable, but would not choose to stay for extended time- very limited breakfast, no pool access, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abilene. live in Idaho

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Perfect! A comfortable bed and a bathroom and shower. All anyone needs. Staff is great. Great location. Dont get hung up on all the extras.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Linda from Fairhope, AL

Surprised

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
In spite of this being an independent, this was a surprisingly decent place. The rooms were large, the beds comfortable, and it was clean! As in, even the corners in the bathroom floor were clean! I was amazed at that, in case you can't tell... The rooms are equipped with fridge and microwave. The internet was extremely tempermental. The staff was helpful and friendly. A word of advice, though... Follow the signs to get to it, NOT your GPS! I'd stay again, even though there's not a lot around it, food is easy to get to.