Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new orleans, la

Very nice. Convent, with everything you need near

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Near freeway
Cons: Softer towels.
Location: Everything close to hotel, shopping , food, etc
Enjoyed my stay. Had access to gym, and there was always coffee and snacks available.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Garland, TX

Newer hotel with nice sized rooms and comfy beds.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Nice beds and clean room.
Cons: The upkeep mentioned in the experience section above.
Hotel overall was good. Could have been better. Our room was missing a security lock - it had been removed and not replaced. The bathroom door would not lock and the door to the stairs next to our room was missing a handle and propped open. In addition, the down-spout drainage pipes on the south end near the pool were very unsightly. I would stay here again due to the value, but with a little effort this hotel could rate much better.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Colleyville, Texas

Very loud from adjacent an rooms above.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
This hotel is not built to maintain a sound barrier from rooms above or adjacent to your room. It was extremely loud from every footstep and door. Not a great experience if you want to rest or need to sleep. Overpriced for the value received.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

getaway time

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
All ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Holly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Karan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bham, AL

Weekend Visit

Posted Sep 23, 2014
The hotel was very clean. It was temperature ready, quiet, and anything we needed was provided by the front desk staff. It would have been nice to have a Continental B'fst for the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Monica Pena, Hotel Management
Dear Bham Al, We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us hear at Candlewood Suites Abilene. Whenever your in the area consider us your home away from home. Next time enjoy some of our Candlewood Cupboard breakfast items!! Thank you for the kind comments, enjoy your wonderful day! Thanks, Candlewood Suites Abilene Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by P. Staffordfrom Houston

Overnight stay before home

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The suite we had was very nice. The bed was so comfortable. The only thing I would have changed is a lower counter in the bathroom. I am a shortie and had to stand on my tiptoes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Monica Pena, Hotel Management
Dear P. Stafford, We thank you for taking the time to comment on our friendly Candlewood Suites. We are glad that we were able to provide you with excellent service. Please come and see us again and have a great day! Thank you very much, Shannon Vanderwall-Burger candlewood Suites Abilene Team