Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Clean, nice continental breakfast.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to restaurants, the mall, and other shopping places.
Nice hotel, convenient to the places we were going. I would stay there again and also recommend it to anyone traveling to Abilene.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san antonio

One night stay, very disappointed

Posted Jul 25, 2015
The hotel clerk who greated us was rude and not friendly. The elevator is extremely slow. The room AC rattled all night keeping us awake. When I would turn it off it was too hot and so we stayed awake most of the night listening to the AC rattle. Finally, the breakfast they offered was terrible and fake. Gravy was all water and eggs were like plastic. This hotel is way over priced for what you get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Nice Hotel, Nice People

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: See comments above
Cons: see comments above
Location: It's very close to Abilene Christian University, lots of restaurants, and some shopping.
I stay here whenever I'm in Abilene, TX. Overall, it's a really nice place. The facility is clean, the rooms are comfortable, the people are really nice, there's good water pressure and lots of hot water. The breakfast is well-supplied with a variety of foods, including bacon and eggs. This visit I had the opportunity to use the pool with my grandson. It's inside and heated, and was excellent. Lots of pool towels. If I have a complaint, it would be this: The repairs that have been made in various spots around the hotel look like they were done by an amateur rather than a skilled contractor. In my room, repairs had been made to the walls but had not been re-painted, grout and caulk had been replaced and were done sloppily, and someone had made an attempt to fix the porcelain chips in the tub/shower, but the fix had worn off and the chips were evident. It's a small issue, but I think that if you're going to ask folks to pay more than $100 a night for a room, those rooms should be pristine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Always plenty of room and a comfortable bed at Comfort Suites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and GREAT location

Posted Jun 16, 2015
I always stay at this hotel when we come to Abilene. Clean and Nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jacob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rebecca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Housekeeping was under par

Posted May 1, 2015
The first morning u left my room at 9am. I didn't return til 4:30pm. My room had not been cleaned at all On my way to supper why my room had not been touched. He said it should have been. Housekeeping had left. He himself made my bed and brought me towels. Took out the trash. There was bi other staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mickey from Nashville

Amazing bed

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
The bed was amazing. Slept very well. Bedding was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was not as clean as expected from the appearance of the room.