Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Very nice hotel and in a great location with the mall and restaurants nearby!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Andy, We are happy to hear that our accommodations were exactly what you needed. We pride ourselves on providing great customer service and it's nice when we get feedback that indicates that our efforts are working. Our location is truly ideal with the mall and several restaurants nearby. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Many thanks, Jim C. General Manger
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Palmdale, CA

Overpriced for the quality

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Staff was friendly on check-in. Accommodation did not reflect price. I paid $110 with taxes and felt that I overpayed. Room was adequate but I have payed same price for a nicer room. Basically the hotel did not meet what I felt was advertised. We were traveling through on I 20 and it wasn't terrible to get on and off freeway. Multiple restaurants nearby. Target across street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Abilene. I'm glad to hear that you found our staff friendly. However, I apologize that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback so that we can work on improving the guest experience. We hope you will allow us another chance to earn your business on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Jimmy C. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2014
It was nice. The clorine in the pool was heavy, but overall our stay was good; I will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Abilene. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay. I apologize if our pool was not to your liking. I have already shared your feedback with our maintenance team to ensure that everything is working properly. We hope to welcome you back for another great stay. Sincerely, Jim C. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Oct 26, 2014
It was a very pleasant stay... Staff was very accommodating food was great! Very clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, rough placement

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice, but the stopper/drain thingy in the bathroom didn't allow me to give my children a bath because it leaked. The breakfast staff were very kind to my children. The beds were comfortable and clean. The hotel was very close to our destination, but we couldn't cross a very main road by walking to the park. You could throw a ball to the park, but not get there on foot due to the huge highway separating the two. Also, it took forever meandering down driveways and parking lots to even get onto the hotel property. But food was close and yummy ;)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jenise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nrw

Zentrales Hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Kettenhotel, wie üblich mit mittlerem Standard. Sauberkeit etc. Gut.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by frank macdougalfrom austin tx

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice warm pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Pietrifrom FranceFeance

Toujours très bien mais room small

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Chambre beaucoup moins spacieuse et lit beaucoup plus petit
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brucefrom Ballinger

Great location

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Peace and Quiet