Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mansfield, Texas

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Clean and updated rooms Friendly staff Free WiFi and breakfast
I stay at this hotel regularly in Abilene and always have a consistently good experience. The breakfast offering in the morning is pretty good too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Lubbock, TX

Wonderful stay!

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Cons: There is no awning to park under when arriving or leaving the hotel.
Location: Immediately near several dining options.
This hotel was exceptional for the price we paid. Very clean, friendly staff, and wonderful breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boring Breakfast

Posted Feb 17, 2015
The hotel stay was pleasant enough, but the breakfast was disappointing. The bread items were hard, the fruit seemed to come from a can, and the variety of food was little to none.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Very nice hotel and in a great location with the mall and restaurants nearby!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Andy, We are happy to hear that our accommodations were exactly what you needed. We pride ourselves on providing great customer service and it's nice when we get feedback that indicates that our efforts are working. Our location is truly ideal with the mall and several restaurants nearby. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Many thanks, Jim C. General Manger
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Palmdale, CA

Overpriced for the quality

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Staff was friendly on check-in. Accommodation did not reflect price. I paid $110 with taxes and felt that I overpayed. Room was adequate but I have payed same price for a nicer room. Basically the hotel did not meet what I felt was advertised. We were traveling through on I 20 and it wasn't terrible to get on and off freeway. Multiple restaurants nearby. Target across street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Abilene. I'm glad to hear that you found our staff friendly. However, I apologize that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback so that we can work on improving the guest experience. We hope you will allow us another chance to earn your business on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Jimmy C. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2014
It was nice. The clorine in the pool was heavy, but overall our stay was good; I will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Abilene. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay. I apologize if our pool was not to your liking. I have already shared your feedback with our maintenance team to ensure that everything is working properly. We hope to welcome you back for another great stay. Sincerely, Jim C. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephneefrom San marcos

Abilene

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was great bathroom wasnt clean though
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Leslie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com