Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

staff without consideration

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: clean modern facility
Cons: Staff needs to be apprised of importance of guests and their comfort.
Location: shopping mall very close nearby. city also has several museums and a good zoo
Children running wild including indoor pool until early morning. This prevented both use of pool and restful time in room. Staff called room after 1 am without apparent reason waking everyone in the room. We were concerned this emergency call heralded death or hospitalization of family. Why else would phone ring in middle of night? (seems staff had a problem with booking an incoming guest that had nothing to do with us).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Andrews, TX

This hotel was great!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness and the modern look.
Cons: The staff could of been a bit more friendlier.
Location: Great location!
I loved staying at this hotel. Everything was great, I would defintely stay here next time I stay at Abilene. The breakfast was really good, totally worth the $8.95. The kids loved the pool and I relaxed at the hot tub...everthing totally lived up the the "Hilton," experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Abilene, TX

Cold shower

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: The lobby and staff
Cons: We could have had hot water
Location: close by shopping
The hotel staff where excellent and the lobby was very pretty. The room was clean but there was absolutly no hot water. We didn't even get to take a shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great review

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
This hotel was great! Great service and has everything a hotel has to offer at a great price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by lukefrom Austin tx

Nice

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was nice...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My room was suppose to be a King with a tub.......

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The breakfast It thought was included but was not was pretty good.
Cons: Better communication of what you get and what you do not get with yreservation.
My room was suppose to be a King with a tub...............I called to confirm my room and I ask if it was a King with a Tub and I was told "YES*! I checked in to find that it was King with a Shower????????? I was on fourth floor and the elevator was terrible.....slow and jerky. The parking was less than desirable and when tried to park "a staff member or way home".....told I could not park where I tried to park......when I ask for a suggestion she said, "I don't know and I don't care but you can't park there"...... **** I also thought this had continental breakfast........I may have understood.......so I paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nellfrom Houston

Nice, clean hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very clean and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Geraldfrom Sweetwater

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed two nights? Bed was awful I didn't complain until I checked out. That's when they said my bed was a sleep number bed and all I had to do is adjust it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom abilene

Pleasant atmosphere

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: The front desk & other staff were very helpful & friendly.
Location: The hotel is located near the Abilene Mall, Movie Theatres & a variety of restaurants.
I booked the room for my son & daughter-in-law for their anniversary . They said the overall stay was very nice - with the exception of other hotel guests (?) running loudly up & down the halls at about 3:30-4:00 a.m.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jfrom THomas

Great Place To Stay

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Hotel. Friendly Staff and Great Location