Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TX

Get the plumbers. Get new bedding.

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: Breakfast is the best of the chains. Location good for us. Not right on the access road. Priced right.
Cons: Plumbing and bedding.
Everything just as we've come to expect from staying with this chain and this particular hotel. However the toilet ran water constantly the whole time we were there, and the faucet at the sink was difficult to turn off completely, so it ended up running and wasting water quite a bit too. Abilene has very hard water and it doesn't take long before plumbing fixtures need work or replacement. Maybe it's just a personal choice, but we really dislike duvets. I am quite allergic to feathers which means if I suspect the duvet is down, I will toss it as far from the bed as I can get it. Same for pillows. The duvet here was likely polyester, but in general we find that under a duvet you are stifling hot or, if you discard it, cold. We like a top sheet and either cotton blankets or cotton quilts. But worse than the duvet thing was that the pillows were very old and lumpy, probably the original pillows from opening day. Time to replace. We should not feel like we have to bring our own bedding to be comfy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just decent

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Cons: new beds and better breakfest
Beds were not comfortable and the breakfest was awful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Great place to stay!! I would recommend it to anyone who wants to stay in Abilene.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Five night stay while visiting our son. Great hotel. Staff was over the top helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2014 by EBrooks, Hotel Management
Thank you for the awesome review. We hope you choose to stay with us again on your next visit. Best Regards, Senta
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Over Valued, Under Cleaned

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff in evening was very professional and even researched the best restaurants in the area for me. They also changed rooms for me from a dirty room with several dead bugs on the floor as well as baseboard tiles missing. The hotel was way overpriced for the area and condition of the general property. In addition, and, perhaps most important, the property is not fitting to be carrying the Holiday Inn logo. When in doubt I often go with Holiday Inn if I am not certain that reviews are accurate. In the case of this hotel, both the reviews and the Holiday Inn logo mislead me to book a night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by EBrooks, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I was happy to hear that the evening staff was professional and helpful at check in. The housekeeping staff and maintenance were notified of the problems found in the room. I am sorry that we didn't meet your expectations. Also,we will be updating our property in the near future. Best Regards, Senta Jackson AGM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Crystalfrom Houston, TX

Great Abilene Hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was clean, comfy and a great hotel to stay at.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by EBrooks, Hotel Management
Dear Crystal, We are so pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us! We have shared your review with the staff. We hope to see you again if you travel back through. Safe travels, Elizabeth Brooks General Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Castlefrom Kermit tx

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Smelled unclean. Rooms looked old n wore out. Bed frames dusty carpet not clean. Didn't like it was expecting alot better
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by EBrooks, Hotel Management
Dear Castle, We are very sorry to hear about your experience at our property. This is not the type of experience that we wish for guests to have. We have shared your review with the housekeeping department so that they may pay greater attention to detail in the rooms. Safe travels,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Russ-Tfrom Houston

Air conditioner

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Upon arrival to the room, walking into it was visually good, but it smelled similar to damp towels. Upon inspection I found that the smell was coming from the air conditioner. It was cool enough outside so I slept with the window open which was fine. Other than that the service was great, and the staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by EBrooks, Hotel Management
Dear Russ-T, We are very grateful to hear that our staff was friendly and the service was great. We sincerely apologize for the problems with the air conditioner. We do hope that you will stay here again in the future. Best Regards, Senta Jackson AGM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com