Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Five night stay while visiting our son. Great hotel. Staff was over the top helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2014 by EBrooks, Hotel Management
Thank you for the awesome review. We hope you choose to stay with us again on your next visit. Best Regards, Senta
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Russ-Tfrom Houston

Air conditioner

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Upon arrival to the room, walking into it was visually good, but it smelled similar to damp towels. Upon inspection I found that the smell was coming from the air conditioner. It was cool enough outside so I slept with the window open which was fine. Other than that the service was great, and the staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by EBrooks, Hotel Management
Dear Russ-T, We are very grateful to hear that our staff was friendly and the service was great. We sincerely apologize for the problems with the air conditioner. We do hope that you will stay here again in the future. Best Regards, Senta Jackson AGM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johnfrom Lubbock, TX

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel - seems a bit dated and the bathrooms are not as luxurious as the newer HI express are. Great breakfast selection.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by EBrooks, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you very much for your review of our property! We are glad that the breakfast offered you a variety of choices. We are looking forward to a renovation of the property in the near future. We hope to see you again! Safe travels, Elizabeth Brooks General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Loyfrom Newark

Close to ACU

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice and quiet, very good breakfast, friendly front desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by EBrooks, Hotel Management
Dear Loy, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. I am ecstatic that you found us to be quiet and our staff to be friendly. We pride ourselves on our ability to make guests feel at ease and at home. We hope to see you in the future! Safe travels, Elizabeth Brooks General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

very nice big room and lovely hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable room with refrigerator, sink, microwave and more. Loved how big the room was, we had an extra person staying with us and the rollaway bed that was brought in fit easily. Breakfast was good. They were having problems with wireless while we were there but the guy was there working on it and if that's all I can say that wasn't working it's fine. Very nice hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by EBrooks, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are so glad that we met your expectations and were able to accommodate you! We apologize about the inconvenience with the wireless internet, but are glad that we had a technician readily available to work on the problem. We hope to see you again in the future. Best regards, Elizabeth Brooks GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mel Mckinneyfrom Texas

Off of I-20

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Check in was so quick. Handed a key and was up in my room in minutes which felt like seconds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by EBrooks, Hotel Management
Dear Mel Mckinney, We are delighted to hear that your check in was so efficient. Our staff has a combined 50 years of hotel experience and we pride ourselves on friendliness and efficiency. We look forward to seeing you in the future! Kind regards, Elizabeth Brooks General Manager