Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Little Rock

Clean hotel needs Upgrade

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed. Quiet location. Reasonable rates.
Cons: Working shower, hot water should be available and fix wifi.
Location: Near ACU.
The staff was very helpful. The breakfast was a nice plus. Unfortunately, the shower was broken. The faucet came off. The water was lukewarm at best. The pillow top beds were very comfortable and the hotel was quiet. We got good sleep. The free wifi was not available as we tried to sign up and we never could get a signal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs help

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed.
Cons: Service, personality and maintenance.
In the morning we discovered the room door did nor, and would not lock. Told the desk at checkout and all she had to say was, "I will check on it. Your receipt comes from Expedia." No apology. Bare choice on the "Continental breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom denver

the clerk on duty had her own prsonal agenda

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: the first thing would be the desk clerk
as soon as i walked in the clerk on duty , who was visiting with personal friends, asked if i had a reservation. had i said no i would have been turned away. being up late and leaving early, i don't think the hotel was booked. when i asked if there was any way i could get a bowl of cereal, the answer was, come back at 6am. when i got to the room, part of the coffee maker was missing, when i went down to talk to her about it, i got the same answer, sorry, coffee will be ready in the lobby at 6am. not only was the lack of effort or caring very apparent , the tone from this lady was even worse. i have stayed at la quinta hotels before, but never will again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Jan 12, 2015
when I first arrived at the hotel I was told I didn't have a reservation. After providing them with my itinerary number I still had to wait 20 minutes for them to find the reservation. There was mold in the shower and no hot water. There was little choice for breakfast so I ended up eating somewhere else. Worst stay ever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Garyfrom Leonard Tx

Good Room

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wasn't in the room much. Had to come here for a funeral so spent most of the stay visiting family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay place, nice staff.

Posted Dec 27, 2014
The deadbolt didn't lock properly, glad I wasn't by myself. We couldn't get the wi-fi to connect in the room at all but miraculously the day we were leaving it worked. We have stayed here before and it is convenient to where we are in Abilene. Will more than likely stay there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mikefrom San Diego, Ca

Not worth the stay.

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had no hot water and the room was not wel kept. We also did not have enough towels to shower with.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just passing through

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Easy highway access. Location to the Zoo and to the major roads in Abilene.
Cons: Room service.
Location: Easy access to I-20. Walmart is the next exit East on I-20. The Zoo is close by. Dennys and a convenience store share the motel parking lot.
The room was clean and neat the first night. Rooms under the stairs are loud. Tried to have coffee in the room, there were no condiments for my coffee, I was told by the desk clerk I could come to breakfast and get some if I wanted it . Next morning I decided to go to the lobby for the continental breakfast , but the juice machine was down so no juice, we just went to 7-11 next door to start our day. Decided to stay a second night for convenience of location . I did get clean towels for my stay but the room service is seriously lacking. They just put clean towels on the shelf. They did not make the beds or take out the trash.They did not take the pizza boxes from the previous night or even the wet towels. I am glad I made my own bed out of habit.For the price paid I will be looking for a different hotel on my next stay in Abilene.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Beg Bugs and No House Keeping

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
New towels were not brought nor was the room cleaned once during a week long stay. Had to request new towels. One of the two rooms we got had bed bugs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tammy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com