Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abilene Texas

The stay that wasn't.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: check above
Cons: Faith in them.
Made reservation on June 6th for June 20th. Upon arrival they informed me they could not honor he reservation ! But they had made a reservation for me at the best western down the road. Not the same class of hotel in My opinion. But had to stay some where. Would have figured 14 days ahead of time would have been good ?????
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hot and out of touch with the client

Posted Jun 4, 2014
We checked in around 9pm the AC did not properly cool till after midnight. We called the front desk three times 930, 1030, 1100 to inquire and eventually received a box fan at 1130 pm. No one ever bothered to let us know what was happening till we asked at check out. Also, breakfast was stale. That was our main reason for choosing this hotel. In the past we have always been satisfied 100%. We will try another hotel when we return to visit family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom

Overnight stay

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Hotel was older, but was kept in good condition., Everything worked. Easy parking
Cons: Room lighting. Need brighter lighting for reading.
Location: Convenient access. Across for Abilene Mall
My stay was uneventful. Easy checkin. Attentive staff. Very good breakfast--cooked to order. Beats competing chains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liberty, PA

Great, Comfortable, hotel

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: The suite
Cons: Pillows could be thrown out and replaced. They felt like someone took batting and rolled it up into pillows.
Location: Right across the street from the Mall of Abilene. If you run out of clothes, just go out and get more.
What a wonderful hotel room. Nice, comfy suite with a sitting room, and the bedroom separate. All staff we encountered were so kind, accommodating helpful. The breakfast buffet was delicious. The front desk gave out directions, laundry detergent, and free passes for liquid refreshment. A homey environment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: Loved the breakfast, indoor pool, pooltables, ping-pong table
This hotel is close to shopping, kid friendly, great staff, wonderful breakfast, comfortable beds... What more could ask for? I enjoyed the stay as did my daughter... I will definitely stay here again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cheryl from Burnet, TX

Great place!

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Came in for a 50th anniversary celebration at the hotel. Great hotel, friendly staff, nice facility!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sherry from Abilene, TX

Fun for the family!

Posted Mar 3, 2014
We have visited MCM Elegante Suites before. It is a nice hotel. We took our daughter and her rriends for a birthday treat. I was looking forward to letting them swim and enjoying the hottub. I was a little disappointed this trip. The bathtub looked dirty/stained, the carpet was dirty, the hottub was barely warm, and the tile around the pool was stained. However, the free drinks and the breakfast were excellent. The beds were very comfortable. The front desk clerk was friendly and helpful, even though they were very busy when we were checking in. I'm sure we will visit again. They are one of the only hotels with an indoor pool in our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway with the girls

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Love the open area inside. Great place to stay in the winter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by michelle from rockwall tx

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice. Hotel was booked full with families and tons of loud kids which made us choose not to utilize pool and games, however we didn't hear any noise in our suite which did make for a nice evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com