Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money.

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Very small beds, sofa bed is like all sofa beds - horrible. You do get 4 drinks but only during a certain time frame. Eggs were made to order but the rest of the food was cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom eagle pass tx

Loved it, good breakfast

Posted Mar 14, 2015
staff was very friendly, had a great time at the lounge, only thing that did not like we're all those crow's birds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Hotel close to funeral home and graveside.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
My wife's mom passed away. Graveside Services were in Abilene. We had several families staying at same hotel. we were very pleased to have facilities for the kids to swim,play pool,shuffle board and other games.we enjoyed being together at breakfast and having room to gather in the center of hotel. We enjoyed the suites.Thanks for the good service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Pretty solid place, i'd definitely stay here again

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Cons: staff could be a little nicer
Location: mall is across the street, lots of restaurants
Rooms were borderline sketch because they have the adjoining room feature, so be sure to move your couch a little and get some piece of mind. the parking is horrible, I was totally scared to park there. But there are a lot of things to do such as ping pong and arcade and pool tables, in addition to an indoor pool. it is a little loud at night, but not unbearable... price is great for what you get and best of all NO BED BUGS!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Within walking distance to Mall & restaurants

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Location: Mall across the street. Restaurants.and many other stores
We enjoyed the suite and the room to move around. Being able to sit at a table and read the paper and computer was great. We're planning an event here so it gave us a chance to see the rooms and facility first hand. It's always easier to reccommend a plan when you've been there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Freindly!

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Super freindly staff! Very helpful and free snacks and drinks at happy hour!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Louisiana

Hope It's Being Rennovated

Posted Jan 25, 2015
From the temporary HVACs on the semi flatbed in the rear to the deteriorating interior, we couldn't tell if the hotel was being overhauled or just patched. Appeared as though it had, at one time, been an Embassy Suites, but one whose time had come and gone... Not overly well maintained.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jessicafrom Austin, TX

Somebody update this shaggy dog!

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
I stayed at the MCM Elegante hotel in Beaumont, TX, and it was a better experience. Here, we stayed in rm 231, w/a pullout bed that was in lousy condition, so the youngest son slept in a chair. The curtains were frayed and torn. The king-size bed had an old thin duvet, but the mattress was firm. We chose this place for its indoor pool & restaurant, but the pool was installed w/uneven stone tile which collected water & kept the attendant busy brushing water out of puddles. An older couple came in to use the hot tub, which was out of order in spite of their making a call to specifically confirm its usability. I can see where locals might book this place for events, as it has open courtyards w/lights strung around the perimeter & a gazebo out back. I booked it for a kid-friendly overnight stay and it was underwhelming. The boys were disappointed by the lackluster arcade games, but I was glad the employees shut it down at 11pm. Good points: Has an on-site Starbucks and Breakfast Buffet, which we did not try but many guests lined up for the next day. There was mention of a restaurant, which wasn't open when we arrived at 10pm (no late room service), and wouldn't be open until 11am the next day. In-room kitchens have microwaves and sinks. The MCM Elegante in Beaumont has undergone a recent renovation, w/beautiful new beds, updated rooms, a well-appointed restaurant & conference space, so this Abilene location would be a lovely hotel w/just a few improvements.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom The Villages, FL

Suited our needs

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: location, cocktail hour, staff and a comfortable room.
Cons: THE WINDOWS NEED WASHING. ESPECIALLY IN THE LOBBY AREA. NOT AN ATTRACTIVE LOOK WHEN THE SUN IS SHINING.
Location: One of the best museums I have ever been to, is Frontier Texas. Minutes from the hotel. Fabulous and should not be missed
The staff was pleasant. The cocktails provided, was a great perk after a long day of travel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com