Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Hotel close to funeral home and graveside.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
My wife's mom passed away. Graveside Services were in Abilene. We had several families staying at same hotel. we were very pleased to have facilities for the kids to swim,play pool,shuffle board and other games.we enjoyed being together at breakfast and having room to gather in the center of hotel. We enjoyed the suites.Thanks for the good service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom texas

Pretty solid place, i'd definitely stay here again

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Cons: staff could be a little nicer
Location: mall is across the street, lots of restaurants
Rooms were borderline sketch because they have the adjoining room feature, so be sure to move your couch a little and get some piece of mind. the parking is horrible, I was totally scared to park there. But there are a lot of things to do such as ping pong and arcade and pool tables, in addition to an indoor pool. it is a little loud at night, but not unbearable... price is great for what you get and best of all NO BED BUGS!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Within walking distance to Mall & restaurants

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Location: Mall across the street. Restaurants.and many other stores
We enjoyed the suite and the room to move around. Being able to sit at a table and read the paper and computer was great. We're planning an event here so it gave us a chance to see the rooms and facility first hand. It's always easier to reccommend a plan when you've been there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Freindly!

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Super freindly staff! Very helpful and free snacks and drinks at happy hour!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Louisiana

Hope It's Being Rennovated

Posted Jan 25, 2015
From the temporary HVACs on the semi flatbed in the rear to the deteriorating interior, we couldn't tell if the hotel was being overhauled or just patched. Appeared as though it had, at one time, been an Embassy Suites, but one whose time had come and gone... Not overly well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom The Villages, FL

Suited our needs

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: location, cocktail hour, staff and a comfortable room.
Cons: THE WINDOWS NEED WASHING. ESPECIALLY IN THE LOBBY AREA. NOT AN ATTRACTIVE LOOK WHEN THE SUN IS SHINING.
Location: One of the best museums I have ever been to, is Frontier Texas. Minutes from the hotel. Fabulous and should not be missed
The staff was pleasant. The cocktails provided, was a great perk after a long day of travel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roswell

Best deal in Abilene!

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: price, location, amenities
Location: right across the street from the mall
Room was clean, staff friendly, like the free drinks in the evening and made to order breakfasts in morning, great price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tx

Great hotel!

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Loved my stay. Beautiful interior. My room was pretty and clean! Workout room was clean and contained great equipment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East Texas

Nice hotel close to the mall

Posted Dec 2, 2014
The rooms were clean. My teenaged kids enjoyed having two tvs in the room. I loved that the room came with two beds (appeared to be full size) and a sofa bed in another room. Check-in was smooth. The staff was very friendly and eager to help. Breakfast was great & plenty to choose from! Omelettes were cooked to our desire. The cook, a lady working there the past 24 years, was very friendly and sweet. The in door pool was closed for renovations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for weekend away

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Stayed for 1 night. Enjoyed the happy hour and the free 4 drinks we recieved with our stay. Plus ping pong, a pool and a pool table to enjoy. Breakfast could have been nicer for the price and the quality of the hotel. 1 ticket for the hot breakfast and it wasn't that good. The cold side is what saved it for me.