Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kathryn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vanessa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephen from St. Louis, MO

Outstanding!

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Great experience, exceeded our expectations. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Not many options in Abilene

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Staff was nice, helpful and accommodating.
Location: Hotel is near ACU which is important to us. Walmart is close if you need anything.
We had stayed here once before this trip. The room is fine; nothing special. The small kitchen area is ok. Utensils and cookware are fair to poor. Shower was hot but construction in the shower area was fair; peeling caulk, gaps, etc. Bed and pillows are fair. Breakfast was fine. We have stayed a couple of other places near ACU. This is the best we've been to. Abilene needs at least one nice hotel. I think it would fill up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent Hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Internet
Cons: Nothing to think of
Location: Location excellent, few things to do near by but Abilene is not a tourist attraction.
All the staff were very friendly and helpful, lovely location with easy access and parking. The rooms are large and bright and were spotlessly clean, yes would most certainly use this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barry from London

Great hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable. We stayed during a freak snow and ice storm and feared being marooned. Staff were calm and reassuring. Everything proved to be ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Overall, we had a great experience. Nice hotel and nice people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cypress, TX

Our perfered place to stay while in Abilene.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Staff is awesome! Room is perfect and comfortable for our stay.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Well nothing in Abilene is that far away so no problem with that. And our thing to do is visit our daughter, so it's a perfect location for that too!
Our daughter plays ball for one of the Universities in Abilene and when we come to watch her play or for an offseason visit we will pay a little extra to stay at The Residence Inn. We have stayed at a lot of the other hotels in Abilene but now we try to always book at "The Inn" as we call it. The Staff always go above and beyond and the room is perfect for our visits. We can have a home cooked meal if we choose or, if our daughter wants to stay the night the couch/chaise lounge is very comfy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abilene, Tx

Nice hotel and excellent staff

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Hotel was clean. Breakfast was really good. Nicest staff we have had in a long time, and my husband travels a lot.