Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Peachy from Georgia

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was surprisingly immaculate!! We had a problem finding the front desk area from the road. The overall stay was very comfortable and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by on the road from texs

Great for the price

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Usually I stay at more upscale hotels that cost double. I was surprised at the quality for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Josh from Abilene

Not a bad place to stay

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Although I only stayed one night the stay was comfortable. The bathroom shower could have been a little cleaner, but all and all it wasn't a bad place to stay at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Malinda from Hutto, TX

Great Find

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had a wonderful stay and experience with the staff. The facilityand staff were above all normal levels. I will be staying again...Way to go Sleep Inn staff :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ash vrba

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andrew from Abilene

Better than expected breakfast!

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was wonderful and the breakfast was better than what a lot of folks said it would be. We had waffles, biscuits and gravy, and milk. This, and the fact that the hotel accepted pets, was part of the reason we chose this location to stay. The only thing we did not like, was the fact that they gave us a letter stating that our pet could not stay in the room while we are gone. This makes the $25 pet fee a rip off, since one: we cannot even go to a sit down restaurant or any sort of attraction that is not pet friendly, and two: the breakfast room said no pets allowed. This makes no sense being as we were asked to NOT leave our pet in the room. If you are going to charge and allow for pets, this rules should not be in place. The location was also a little challenging since it is located on a service road and there's only one way in and one way out... Other than this, everything else was wonderful and the staff were quite friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Misty from Weatherford, tx

Great staff

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
I only had one issue with the hotel, and it was in the process of being fixed while I was there. The business room computer wasn't working, and I needed an application not supported on my apple products. Other than that I will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice room at a good price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joe U. from Oxford, MS

Tremendous customer service

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
This a great hotel with superior customer service and good rooms. Guests are welcomed by staff at check-in and afterwards to ensure they've provided a high-quality hotel. If you're traveling along I-20, as I was, it's a little off the highway nearer to the center of Abilene. So it's not as convenient to it as I might have liked. Nevertheless, this is a place for the weary traveler to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by m.flores from corpus christi tx

Excellence!

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was a little skeptical comin because it was the only hotel who could accommodate my family of 6 including it to be handicap accessibility. To my surprise, the room was huge enough and handicap ready. The hotel was so clean from the inside and out. The staff greeted us every time we were coming and going. It was so great. Stayed for 3 nights and I would and will definitely go back.