Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: A/C worked well. Refrigerator worked. There was a microwave - didn't use. Shower worked, but water temperature control was POOR. TV worked. Bed poor.
Cons: I think very little. The age of the place makes it what it is. Outdated and scary.
Location: Directly outside the door is an intersection with two closed down old gas stations. Only thing missing was the tumbleweeds.
I read several reviews for lower end ($50 to $70) hotels. This place got better reviews than the pathetic others. This place had to be built in the 60's (guess) and it is very old and out dated. The gentlemen who checked me in was polite. The door's second "lock" (not really a bolt, but thin piece if metal) didn't go into the wall. Didn't work! No door chain, no safety bolt. Just the lock on the door knob and the second "bolt like" lock that DIDN'T work! I asked to move from my original room, just to be given a second room with a nonfunctioning second lock also! 0 for 2.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Host did not have a computer and read my confirmation on my phone. He seemed bothered by me arriving at 10pm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by yarwofrom Raleigh NC

Graduation

Posted May 11, 2014
Staff was accomodatiing and pleasant They worked with Mr to ensure that my needs were met. WhenI got to my room I received a call iinqiuing about my comfort and satisfaction with accommodation
3 out of 5
by JOEfrom SA TX

DISSAPPOINTED YET SERVICE RECOVERY HONORED!

Posted May 24, 2013
Pros: CLEAN ROOMS AND SERVICE RECOVERY HONORED PER MANAGEMENT.
Cons: DESERTED, NOT HANDICAP, GAME ROOM NOT WHAT PICTURE SHOWED AND SMALL ROOMS.
Location: DESERTED AREA.
DISSAPPOINTED: I ASKED FOR HANDICAP, NOT HANDICAP ACCESSIBLE. TOO DESERTED. ROOMS ARE SMALL BUT CLEAN AND NICE. GAME ROOM ON PICTURE VERY HOT AND NOT A GAME ROOM, SAW TWO POOL TABLES. HOTEL MANAGEMENT ON THE SPOT UNDERSTOOD AND CANCELLED OUR BOOKING EVEN THOUGH IT WAS LATE. EXPEDIA CALLED PER SELF AND THEY ALSO REFUNDED US.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Candy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

la gerencia esta tratando a hacer bueno,

Posted Jul 31, 2012
Pros: la gente son bien amables.
Location: el dranaje de los lavados no sirve bien. El llave de la puerta funciona con batalla. Las toallas no son limpios.
Pienzo que falta los recursos a mantener los cuartos in buena condicion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rickfrom Houston, TX, USA

Pleasantly Good

Posted Jul 17, 2012
Pros: It was quiet
Cons: Had to set over a tall ledge to get into the shower
Location: Easy to spot off the freeway and quiet
Very pleasant staff, quiet location, and was everything I expected
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Glenn

Abilene

Posted Jul 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
Got to the hotel about 130 in the morning, they had just had a thunderstorm come through and the lights were not working in the room. The air conditioner was however working, thank God. We didn't really need the lights on anyways considering what time we got in and we were very tired. The owners were very apologetic, the room was somewhat comfortable and when got up the lights were working.