Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2015
If you're budget conscious like me, then you'll like this hotel. It's right off I-20 near the highway cutoff to Wichita Falls (287?) It appears to be recently taken over by new management so some remodeling may be in progress. I had a clean comfortable room for around $50. (all I REALLY care about) The bathrooms had neat Texas-shaped sinks and the shower/tub was the "old-school" jacuzzi tub that didn't work (The only REAL drawback.)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

overnight hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
Basic hotel, you get a bed and warm shower plus though is the microwave and refrigerator. No one in the front desk at night you have to call to get somebody.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: A/C worked well. Refrigerator worked. There was a microwave - didn't use. Shower worked, but water temperature control was POOR. TV worked. Bed poor.
Cons: I think very little. The age of the place makes it what it is. Outdated and scary.
Location: Directly outside the door is an intersection with two closed down old gas stations. Only thing missing was the tumbleweeds.
I read several reviews for lower end ($50 to $70) hotels. This place got better reviews than the pathetic others. This place had to be built in the 60's (guess) and it is very old and out dated. The gentlemen who checked me in was polite. The door's second "lock" (not really a bolt, but thin piece if metal) didn't go into the wall. Didn't work! No door chain, no safety bolt. Just the lock on the door knob and the second "bolt like" lock that DIDN'T work! I asked to move from my original room, just to be given a second room with a nonfunctioning second lock also! 0 for 2.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Host did not have a computer and read my confirmation on my phone. He seemed bothered by me arriving at 10pm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by yarwo from Raleigh NC

Graduation

Posted May 11, 2014
Staff was accomodatiing and pleasant They worked with Mr to ensure that my needs were met. WhenI got to my room I received a call iinqiuing about my comfort and satisfaction with accommodation
3 out of 5
by JOE from SA TX

DISSAPPOINTED YET SERVICE RECOVERY HONORED!

Posted May 24, 2013
Pros: CLEAN ROOMS AND SERVICE RECOVERY HONORED PER MANAGEMENT.
Cons: DESERTED, NOT HANDICAP, GAME ROOM NOT WHAT PICTURE SHOWED AND SMALL ROOMS.
Location: DESERTED AREA.
DISSAPPOINTED: I ASKED FOR HANDICAP, NOT HANDICAP ACCESSIBLE. TOO DESERTED. ROOMS ARE SMALL BUT CLEAN AND NICE. GAME ROOM ON PICTURE VERY HOT AND NOT A GAME ROOM, SAW TWO POOL TABLES. HOTEL MANAGEMENT ON THE SPOT UNDERSTOOD AND CANCELLED OUR BOOKING EVEN THOUGH IT WAS LATE. EXPEDIA CALLED PER SELF AND THEY ALSO REFUNDED US.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Candy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2013 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2013 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2013 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

la gerencia esta tratando a hacer bueno,

Posted Jul 31, 2012
Pros: la gente son bien amables.
Location: el dranaje de los lavados no sirve bien. El llave de la puerta funciona con batalla. Las toallas no son limpios.
Pienzo que falta los recursos a mantener los cuartos in buena condicion.