Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Abilene, Texas

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Good price! The desk clerks were very friendly and very helpful. One drew a map for me for directions. We were comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northeast Texas

Good service and good people.

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: The staff and the brightness was very positive. It was not some canned, bunch of non caring stiffs. It was renewing and made my day better.
Cons: If anything , perhaps the television. It was alright and functional.
Location: It is a good location and just off the Interstate very near Abilene. There were several places to eat and breakfast right there was fine.
The people there who worked for the hotel were very polite and very helpful. Their concept of hospitality was refreshing and unlike most chains, great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Clean; Very Nice

Posted Mar 31, 2015
We were completely satisfied. Wonderful staff, as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Clean rooms friendly staff

Posted Mar 30, 2015
it is an older hotel building but the room was very clean and the staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Worth, TX

Nothing to complain about.

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: I love the beds.
Location: Right across the street from Wal-Mart and several eateries.
This was our second time to stay here within a month. The beds are very comfortable. Everything was very clean. The breakfasts were very good...I do wish they had liquid creamer instead of powdered, but that's a personal preference. The lady who prepares the breakfasts is super nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cypress Texas

excellent

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Room clean and staff very pleasant Hotel close to where my daughter and I needed to go
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Billyfrom cleveland tx

away in abilene

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Too pricey for what I got.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mamiefrom Houston

Our stay at Whitten Inn

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and the room comfortable. But the springs could be felt in both beds. I mentioned this to the front desk at check-out, suggesting that they get toppers or something. There were other truckers who either stayed there or just gathered there, who were LOUDLY congregated in front of our room. My daughter ended up opening the door and asking them to take it down a notch. They apologized and lowered their voices somewhat, but then started up a truck that was parked directly in front of our door and the engine was very loud. They warmed it up for about 10 minutes and then left. This was at 6:30 am. We also reported this to the front office at check-out and they apologized as well. So otherwise, the visit was nice. Unfortunately, we missed breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Phillip Dfrom Dallas

Good stay

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very quaint hotel. Room was nice and clean. Bed was very comfortable and everything works. It's a "motel" by definition- all rooms are outside. Has a good complimentary breakfast. Staff was very nice.