Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west tex

Always a good place to rest.

Posted Jul 14, 2015
We have stayed with Whitten many times over the years. It has always been clean, comfortable, and the friendliest place to stay. We will continue to stay with Whitten whenever we are in Abilene.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Priced too High

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: It is easy access and has restaurants close by (walking distance). The room was very clean and the bed was okay.
Cons: The breakfast was lacking... stale biscuits or do it yourself waffles.
I found I could have stayed at the Holiday Garden Inn for $8 more and gotten full free breakfast a hotel bar and nicer rooms and amenities all around. I travel to Abilene for my business a few times a month. I will know better next time ..... It was noisy with a lot of traffic throughout the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockwall, Texas

Excellent service

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: The friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: The continental breakfast could be better. For a $100 a night room...hey could have served bacon or sausage...meat with breakfast.
Location: My trips are not usually really for leaisure.
Very good facilities, very friendly people. A little bit more than I was hoping to have to pay be very fair and comparable to other places in the area. The people are genuine and very helpful. I trust the place and it will be my choice for any future visits to Abilene.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

All the essentials for a good price

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Location: Very convenient to the interstate.
I thought the staff was extremely nice, both in the late evening when I checked in, and when I checked out in the morning. The facilities aren't fancy, but all the essentials are there, and the room was very clean and comfortable. Same for the breakfast -- not fancy, but everything you need to get started on your day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty and gross, beds were awful location bad

Posted May 24, 2015
Horrible place to stay looked like I was in time warp from 1960s! Felt unsafe; lots of traffic noise
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abilene, Texas

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Good price! The desk clerks were very friendly and very helpful. One drew a map for me for directions. We were comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

CQ

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Got there at 2:20 and they let me check in early. Super friendly workers. Walked into the room and it was great. Had a great stay while I was there. I'll book whitten again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carrie from Temple

good deal!

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
good breakfast. Quiet area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northeast Texas

Good service and good people.

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: The staff and the brightness was very positive. It was not some canned, bunch of non caring stiffs. It was renewing and made my day better.
Cons: If anything , perhaps the television. It was alright and functional.
Location: It is a good location and just off the Interstate very near Abilene. There were several places to eat and breakfast right there was fine.
The people there who worked for the hotel were very polite and very helpful. Their concept of hospitality was refreshing and unlike most chains, great.