Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

nice location

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: all aspects were very good-->excellent
Cons: torn room darkening shade needed fixed
Location: great pizza shop
all aspects of stay, room, staff, meal were as good or better than most other places we stayed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel in convenient location

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The room was very nice. The location is good. The breakfast was pretty good....good coffee!
Cons: The staff could be much more friendly. Most hotels welcome you when you arrive. The first words spoken to us were "Do you have a reservation?".
Location: Close to the mall and McMurry University. Lots of good restaurants nearby.
This hotel was very nice. The price was just right for us. The room was just like the photos online, very nice and very clean and the bed was quite comfortable. Our only complaints were the air conditioner is pretty loud and the staff was not very friendly. The person who checked us in barely even smiled and certainly didn't welcome us or say anything more than she had to. One person running the breakfast was pretty nice. The breakfast food was pretty good although there were no english muffins either morning and the hard boiled eggs were already peeled (I prefer to do my own -- then I know they are fresher....not from a jar). Overall, our stay was really good and we would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great stay.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Clean
Location: Downtown museums and Harley shop across the street.
Overnight stay passing through. Clean room, pool and spa. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BA

Great

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Great . Staff was awesome and the breakfast was outstandingl everyday! Would come back anytime. Great overall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Nice hotel in Abilene Texas

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Newer, clean!
Cons: Blackout curtains replaced.
Location: Many restaurant and shopping options.
Smaller hotel with very comfortable accomodations. Microwave, refridgerator, coffee/tea maker, hair dryer in room. Clean room. Blackout curtains had been torn in spots. Other than this, very clean and pleasing. Nice Breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calif

All as you would expect

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything
Cons: Just keep doing what you are doing!
Location: Within walking distance of Logans, Denny's, and Olive Garden Restaurants. Pretty convenient.
Pretty much everything you would expect from an upscale economy hotel and even more! The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Continental was great including scrambled eggs and sausage that was actually fresh and hot!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami, fla

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: spacious room
courteous staff, awesome breakfast,spacious room, clean, and hotel is close to walmart and several restaurants and ice cream store.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort worth texas

Great location

Posted Jul 3, 2014
We were in town for a softball tournament! The hotel was comfortable for me, my husband, and 3 softball players! The beds were great! The a/c was COLD, and the pool was great!! Even breakfast had a great variety to it!! I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in abilene! Also- super close to Walmart!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lubbock, TX

Nice Manager

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The manager was really great. He gave us coupons to local attractions, and made suggestions on what we should do while in town.
Cons: The pool needs a lot of improvements.
Location: There are several places to eat, shopping, and entertainment venues near by.
The Manager of this Hotel, Marty, was exceptional! He gave us information on nearby attractions and was really helpful when we discovered that our pull out bed was filled with trash and crumbs. The hotel has some flaws; the pool was dirty and had a lot of tiles and bricks missing from it. Our room was nice, with the exception of the pull out bed, but we didn't even have a toilet paper holder until the second day of our stay. The hotel breakfast is good and the hotel is really close to shopping and places to eat. Overall, I felt safe and comfortable at this hotel and would more than likely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cliff from Midland tx

Great room great price!

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice quiet location. A little hard to find. Great service and very helpful staff.