Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Buckinghamshire

Relaxing hotel in beautiful grounds and great food

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Oxfordshire countryside, didn't get a chance to explore.
My husband and I left our kids with family and took a rare night away on our own. This hotel was perfect to escape to, really welcoming and helpful staff, a great room with superb views of the extensive grounds, lots of space and a super comfy sofa to lounge on. Nice feature fireplace and nice touches like fresh flowers and home made biscuits. My only (really minor) dislike was the bed was a bit soft for my taste, although not unacceptably soggy. Generously sized bathroom too which looked recently refurbished. We had a dinner, B&B deal with Expedia so ate in the restaurant. As the hotel only has 10 rooms this wasn't overly busy. Again the waiting staff were excellent and attentive without being overly intrusive and were knowledgeable about the menu. The food is excellent and deserves the awards it has won. The portions aren't massive but judged so that I felt quite content at the end of the meal. The breakfast was also extremely good! Would definitely go back if the opportunity arises.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Annefrom danmark

Nice hotel far away for the city, nice and quiet

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ok, good country side hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JDL57JDLfrom UK

Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable, spacious rooms, mouth watering menu. Hotel was quite empty, probably because it was a bit pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very high level of service

Posted Oct 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
Greta value room (off season) Very high brow dining
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Kingston upon Hull

Fallowfield Country House Hotel a Lovely Find

Posted Feb 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed a two night stay warm welcome from the staff, beautiful food and peacefull surroundings. Hope to be going back in June. About 8 miles to Oxford ~ but if your going into Oxford use the Park and Ride if Possible as parking is expensive ~ I can recommend the food at the hotel but there are a couple of pubs and a Thai restaurant within a short driving distance ~ you probably wouldnt want to walk in the winter months as the pavements are a bit hit n miss.......and lighting not good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Nederland.

Optimaal verblijf

Posted Aug 9, 2011 on Hotels.com
Prachtig landgoed, eigen slachterij, heel veel ruimte en groen om het hotel, zee van rust, rustieke sfeer, perfectie prijs-kwaliteitsverhouding. Zeer vriendelijke bejegening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom London

Tranquillity in beautiful setting

Posted Apr 21, 2011 on Hotels.com
Stayed here one night during the week to visit the attached falconry. Very pleasant stay. Room was large and cosy. It was a bit dated but very clean and well maintaned. The sofa in my room needs replacing soon, but that was not a major obstacle for my stay. The food in the restaurant is good and I liked especially their efforts to source the food from their farm. The best thing about this hotel I found by far the settings, the view from my room onto the well maintained farm land was stunning. As a city person you do not often get a view on to cows, chicken and geese strolling around a medow. Also, easy to reach without a car. The no. 66 bus takes you from Oxford station to the hotel, but remember that the last bus might leave at around 7ish.