Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom staffs

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Bedroom cold, with the constant sound of running water from the exposed pipework in the room. Limited use of wifi by reception only.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Stirlingshire

Good location poor hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Breakfast & Staff
Cons: The rooms as they are a disgrace.
Location: Handy for my client but I will not be back!
The hotel is run down, it's like going back in time. All staff Eastern European, nice and friendly staff but just strange not hearing one English / Scottish voice during stay. The room was a disgrace, wallpaper coming off the wall damp round window sills. TV old fashioned 14" remote broken took to reception and they could do nothing not even try new batteries. Said that they would bring another remote to my room, I'm still waiting!! Only 4 channels on the TV
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hogmanay Break

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Charming biulding.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Plenty things to see and do,
We booked in on Hogmanay,room was warm and clean,everything at hand. We had a lovely meal and entertainment for two nights.We liked it so much we stayed an extra night. Staff plentifull and very helpfull. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Cosy.....

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice Hotel,pleasant staff
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Declan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid the Huntly Arms Hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Needs complete refurbishment
Exterior in disrepair. Interior shabby especially dining room. Bedroom nothing like picture. Large cobweb hanging from centre light. Shower door would not close. Bed/mattress very poor
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by david

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JULESfrom HORNCASTLE

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed in rubbish hotels on my travels but this beats the lot
2 out of 5
Recommended
by karlfrom sweden

Omodernt, många trappor, dålig städning

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dålig service och dålig mat på hotellet. Gå till en närliggande pub istället. Boat inn.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom sn

Very old, stains on the sheets, situated in hills

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Old, windows don't work, far away from Aberdeen centre, have to drive through hills but excellent view.