Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by travelloverfrom Vancouver

close to the beach

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: location, room condition,
20 minutes walk from the train station, right at the beach, choice at the breakfast, spacious room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bob and Lynnefrom Madison, WI. USA

Nice location

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We attended a conference at the University so the location was convenient. Our room was always cleaned beautifully every day. The staff at the welcome desk was cheerful and happy. They helped with every question. On days when the hotel was more full, the breakfast staff worked so quickly and efficiently. Thank you for a very nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by marlenefrom UK

One night stay

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: staff friendly and helpful, right next to the beach
Location: right next to the beach restaurants and bars nearby
hi arriving late at Pescara needed a 1 night stay before travelling on the staff were really helpful telling us where to find food and a bar . lovely location just across the road from the new marina plenty of parking spaces
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Traveling Luvfrom Pescara

Perfect location Great breakfast & WIFI

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Stayed on the 3rd floor which was carpeted. The carpet had severe stains everywhere...dirty, dirty, dirty. The other floors had wood so maybe they were going through reconstruction however that was not communicated. The room next to us was non stop noise for 2 nights. Three of the 4 front desk agents were incredibly friendly. This made up for one that was UNFRIENDLY and not use to dealing with diverse clients.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susie

Locals hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Pros: Nice location directly across from the beach
Cons: Better pillows!! All over Italy pillows were soo hard. Small room
Location: Beach was right outside. A wonderful boardwalk and lots to do
It was a much smaller room than we thought but being close to the beach in late June was fine. The locals loved the are and we thought it was nice but used it as a travel point to surrounding attractions. The room being small for an older family of four still has good beds and sufficient towels and an ok breakfast. The help were very nice. We loved the local vibe but remember Italians charge for everything on the beach. Great gelato everywhere
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JJfrom USA

OK for a short stay.

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Pros: Location- across from the beach, walking distance to shopping center, and waterfront
Cons: Reconfigure room.
Location was good, across the street from beach. Staff spoke English and was very accommodating. Breakfast came with room reservation but it was not good. My corner room was small with a queen size bed that was hard. Not much room to walk around. Bathroom was extremely small (3 feet by 3 feet) with two accordion sliding doors. Room was cleaned by friendly staff every morning. Bike rental available at front desk. Overall it was an ok hotel. Could stay there again if needs be but I'll sure try other hotels in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by smootchie

Ok, but not comfortable. Staff was nice

Posted Jul 4, 2013
Pros: Close to the beach
Cons: Restaurant and the bed! Bathroom was very small
Location: Beach
Don't eat at the restaurant in the hotel... It wasn't that good! The o ly thing good was proximity to beach and was very noisy
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Travel Oftenfrom UK

Beach but no beaach

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a fine hotel for the price, however being beach front doesn't actually mean beachfront. Be aware that if you want beach access you'll have to pay a bit more. This hotel was directly in front of a public beach (dirty) and surrounded by "private beaches" which were "owned" by more expensive hotels. I would suggest paying a bit more if you're using this hotel for a beach holiday. Other than that everything was great. Friendly service, happy staff, spoke English well enough and right next to a Gelato Bar which was fantastic! Not far from the famous bridge (which was closed) and the city center. Using this hotel for anything other than the beach? Then it's great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels.com