Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Nice Hotel close to the City

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Cons: Cleanliness of the Washrooms ( in Common areas of the Hotel )
We stayed there for Eid Holiday . The Hotel is nice OVERALL . However we had 2 bad experiences 1. We dined in Traders Vic . No doubt Dining in Traders Vic was great , however when we used the wash room outside Traders Vic , it was extremely dirty and the floor was wet . This was at more that one occasion. This was a bit shocking as its a Five star hotel and it is expected to be of a certain standard. 2. The AC in the room was not effective . We could not sleep and kept waking up to an extent that we were almost dehydrated. We informed the staff at the reception and were told that we should mention it on our feedback . This is again not expected at a 5 Star Hotel Stay as we went to relax instead we had a sleepless night because of malfunctioning of the AC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

I like it but it is very noisy

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: The rooms are clean.
Cons: They MUST tell people about the noisy parties while checking in.
Location: Great
The hotel is very noisy because of the hotel is hosting parties which is very noisy . . I talked to staff to help in reducing the noise, but no one helps. Also, the did give me the Free WiFi as they it was mentioned in the ad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John Ungerer from Clearwater, Florida, USA

Extaordinary experience

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Having stayed in several top rated hotels, the Al Ain Rotana proved to be a gem in an oasis. Every aspect of the hotel property was clean, comfortable and especially well staffed. I have never experienced a more courteous and helpful staff in all of my travels. I highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great central location in Al Ain

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Modern, good decor
Cons: None
Location: I was on business, so for me it was ideal and was close to everything I needed
Excellent Hotel, mdern with good facilities and a selection of places to eat. Staff elcoming and efficient. I would stay here again and have recommended it to my colleagues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ben from Dubai

Lovely getaway from Dubai

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just far enough away to make it seem like you're somewhere really different. Great hotel. Excellent staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Al D from UK

Lovely people could not do enough!

Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a business trip and I only stayed a couple of days but the staff were superb throughout. Not once did I feel like I had to look for help or did I feel overpowered by their precence. The room was very clean but a tiny bit tired in some areas and the choice of English speaking TV was somewhat limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dave from Abu Dhabi

Pleasantly Comfortable

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: Clean and friendly.
Cons: Buffet service and selection.
Location: Very central in Al Ain. Easy to zoo, parks, museums, etc.
A very comfortable hotel with friendly staff. A very nice pool area, clean rooms and facility. Buffets are average at best, but hotel lobby and bar are nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent holiday with the family

Posted Apr 11, 2013
Pros: Gym.
The hotel is nicely located not far away from al Ain mall. Excellent gym facilities with superb staff. Steam and sona rooms were very good. I have not tried their restaurant but looks very elegant from far away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice get away.

Posted Apr 2, 2013
Cons: Breakfast is good, but expensive..so if you have the option to include it in your booking...do so.
We stayed in a King Premium room and it was very nice. There was a sitting area and a bedroom, and the bathroom was very large and nice. The pool area was well kept and the sun beds have a wonderful cover on them that make it very comfortable for lounging. There is also a nice grassy area where our kids loved to play soccer and run around.