Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dave from Abu Dhabi

Pleasantly Comfortable

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: Clean and friendly.
Cons: Buffet service and selection.
Location: Very central in Al Ain. Easy to zoo, parks, museums, etc.
A very comfortable hotel with friendly staff. A very nice pool area, clean rooms and facility. Buffets are average at best, but hotel lobby and bar are nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent holiday with the family

Posted Apr 11, 2013
Pros: Gym.
The hotel is nicely located not far away from al Ain mall. Excellent gym facilities with superb staff. Steam and sona rooms were very good. I have not tried their restaurant but looks very elegant from far away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice get away.

Posted Apr 2, 2013
Cons: Breakfast is good, but expensive..so if you have the option to include it in your booking...do so.
We stayed in a King Premium room and it was very nice. There was a sitting area and a bedroom, and the bathroom was very large and nice. The pool area was well kept and the sun beds have a wonderful cover on them that make it very comfortable for lounging. There is also a nice grassy area where our kids loved to play soccer and run around.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Elizabeth

Posted Mar 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay but felt they could have given us a room with a better outlook. We looked over air conditioning units and roofs. No view whatsoever. Pool party started just after we arrived to have lunch, very loud music. But overall a reasonable standard of hotel. All staff were efficient and friendly and quality of food in both Zest and Trader Vics was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Adam

Efficient

Posted Jan 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed in new block. Clean efficient but couple of things lacking in room preparation. Construction had entrance blocked on arrival. Great dining great staff!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by P Bjorklof

Lovely pool and recreation area

Posted Nov 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very good but luck of free internet in the old part of the hotel was frustrating. The hotel has no environmental thinking at all, very frustraiting as well. The staff is very nice and helpful all the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Aamina

Beautiful Hotel with excellent service!

Posted Aug 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
Stunning hotel with excellent service. Enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kassim

Posted Aug 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
I stayed one day and its value for money
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is a very nice hotel. Very good food and excellent entertainments. The service at the concierge is not very professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Onelife from USA

I recommend the Rotana in Al Ain

Posted Mar 27, 2012
Pros: Clean, restful, and great staff
Cons: The pool is great for kids, but not great for swimming laps.
Location: Nice location, downtown Al Ain.
The Rotana is a very nice hotel in Al Ain. I would recommend it over any hotel in Al Ain if you want a nice room and hotel. The Hilton is much older but has nicer gardens and a pool area. I've stayed in the Hilton many times, the Murcure, but would take the Rotana anyday over all other hotels here. Trader Vics is spendy but a great place to eat.