Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Close to airport and theme parks

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Close to airport and theme parks
Cons: Stop smoking in the rooms
Location: Ferrari world and Waterworld very close
Nice hotel with a pool and close to the airport and very close to Ferrari world and Yas Waterworld. Just don't get a smoking room, they stink.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gavin from London

Relaxing and pleasant

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: Modern, spacious, open, clean and welcoming
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: There is not a lot to do within easy walking distance but the pool, beach and hotel facilities allow for a good relaxing hotel environment.
Good facilities, spacious, friendly, pleasant. The gym facilities are excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Close to Airport

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: location and comfort of the bed
Cons: Quicker response to requests for amenities in the room.
I stayed at the Crowne Plaza my last night in Abu Dhabi because of its close proximity to the airport. The staff was attentive, the room service good, and the room and bed very nice. I'd stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Venu from Australia

Love the view.

Posted Jan 19, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue

Beautiful hotel with fabulous restaurants.

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: Restaurants,, walking trails, clean rooms, but more importantly the wonderful, friendly staff! I miss them. Loved the fitness room.
Cons: Put A power plug for curling iron in the bathroom.
Location: we saw the mosque, palace, corniche! and numerous shops. This is a beautiful and welcoming hotel. Good job!
The staff made us feel at home. We loved the restaurants, the walking trails, the shuttles to attractions. This hotel is in a quieter area so it is very pleasant. It is very close to the airport. The rooms were beautiful with great views. We loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sags from Scotland

Wonderful Holiday

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: Everything. The hotel has a shuttle bus which runs to the main Abu Dhabi city area. There are also two island buses to the nearby attractions.
Cons: At this moment I cannot think of any improvements that could be made
Location: Crowne Plaza is on Yas Island very close to the Yas Island Beach Club, Ferrari World the marina and the Yas Formula 1 racing circuit.
We stayed here over christmas and new year and had a great time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jacob from Australia

Good hotel stay

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good but breakfast tad disappointing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by emma from uk

Great hotel and fab location

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Staff were great and friendly .
Location: Yas Waterworld , Ferrari world
3 out of 5
by linda from kent uk

Hotel on yas island

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: Coffee shop in reception.
Cons: Better staff training needed
Location: Many restaurants within walking distance. Nice location on yas island
Categorisation of rooms misleading, as a basic room is described as superior. Breakfast facilities , food ok but queuing for seats. Reception staff not always sympathetic . Grass area around pool littered with cigarette ends. Find it hard to believe this hotel has a 5 star rating.