Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jackfrom france

Pas mal

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Bien dans l'ensemble, mais les rénovations de cet hotel, qui en a bien besoin (petit air d'années 70-80 !) empêchent l'accès à la piscine, compensé par un accès à l'hotel limitrophe aisé et rapide, et une plage très sympa. Bon moyen avant d'aller sur l'ile.
1 out of 5
by Ale

Next Hotel was great, not this one.

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: only the staff ( people was very nice)
Cons: All carpets, roof, exterior, ceiling room,etc. Bar and night club terrible.
Location: Go and spent all day in Danat resort, very close to this Hotel. That is clean, nice Hotel.
Hotel seems to be flooded, carpets and stained sky moisture. mustiness.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

just accommodation nothing else

Posted May 12, 2013
cheapest option at nearby places. no reason stay for pleasure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Christina

Lovely staff

Posted Feb 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is my second stay in 6 months at the Dhafra. My husband works in the Ruwais area. The room had been recently reburbished and was really good. The staff, again, were polite and very helpful, and could not be faulted. This is a sister hotel of the Danat which is about 5 minutes walk away. The pool at the Dhafra is closed and all amenities are at the Danat so you do not have the freedom to just nip to your room. They have now reduced the opening times of the bars but this was not published.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Up Grade

Posted Nov 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
I was upgraded to the Dhafra Hotel sister Hotel, a lot bigger, more expensive look but I was really surprised, I went for a beer at night and the bar was so smoke clogged I just could not stay inside the room, not good. Breakfast room service - oh something else, the sausages where like eating wood and everything cold, did not enjoy, next time better to stay in the old hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christina

Posted Nov 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
The description of the Dhara amenities need to be specific, they do not have any of the leisure amenities at the hotel, you must walk 5 minutes either along the beach or the road to the sister hotel Danat. This is disappointing as you cannot just nip back to your room. The building does need an upgrade but the room was fine and clean. The staff were extremely friendly. My only main comment is the description on your hotel page which needs to be amended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Well done - enjoyable

Posted Oct 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
Yet again the hotel staff where very good, check is was smooth, no delays. Helpful room service and food good.I'll be back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richard

Great hotel and great staff

Posted Sep 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
Room was v good and room service - 100%, well done
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richard

Good will come back again

Posted Sep 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was good but the bed had a dip in it, overall good