Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern Ireland

Great hotel with a wonderful ambiance.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Love the Palm Court, the pool and surrounding gardens and breakfast in Flavours.
Cons: The hotel could do with a bit of an update ie in the rooms, with fresh furnishings.
Location: Lots of variety , modern shopping malls, an old souk. and hot springs at a leisure area near Jebel Hafeet. A welcome contrast to the frenetic coast.
I enjoyed my stay, Al Ain is a beautiful city which has retained its authenticity. The hotel is well situated with easy parking. The staff are lovely, friendly, helpful and attentive. There was lots going on yet there was still a feeling of calm. I felt quite at ease sitting on my own in the Palm Court soaking up the atmosphere. I am looking forward to a longer stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom mannheim

Much better than expected

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, pool area
Location: Nice shopping center nearby
The room and the hotel were along our expectations. But very positive surproses were the quality of the breakfast buffet which was really one of the best i ever had in hotels so far and hte very nice pool area which made us postpone our deparure as the kids asked to stay in the pools.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Besancon

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Très bon hôtel avec un bon rapport qualité prix. Le personnel est très professionnel.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kuwait

Quiet and relaxing environment.

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: The general environment was relaxing and friendly.
Cons: The staff should be better informed and professional, up to date.
Location: There is the Al Ain Mall nearby ( about 5 minutes drive), beautiful mountains, etc.
The hotel was generally ok, moderate, and affordable.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

The hotel needs renovation

Posted Mar 2, 2015
I stayed at this hotel few years back, it was good, now the rooms need renovation, needs new furniture and everything should be updated in order to stay in business. It was 5 stars hotel and now it is 4 stars hotel, I would stay in a different hotel next time unless they start the renovation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UAE

Reconnected to an old friend- Hilton Al Ain

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: The staff, the pub food selection is good, the lobby (plus coffee lounge) gives a feeling of calmness. Pool and facilities also very good.
Cons: Rooms in the wing we stayed in need refurbishing (planned by the hotel) and no wi-fi in the room was an issue. Lap pool could with a tidy up too.
Location: Located in a very nice quiet part of the city with the museum and other Al Ain attractions eg Jebel Hafeet all quite close by too.
The Hilton Hotel in Al Ain is one that I used to frequent over 30 years ago when I lived in that city. Over the years it has undergone some refurbishment and change, somehow it has always retained a little of it's "oldy worldly" charm and warmth. The room we had for a family of three was large and very comfortable although we noted that this wing needed a refurbishment as the bathroom was tired and there was no wi-fi in the room, so each time we had to use the lobby for our connectivity needs, that was midly irritating. The main (lap) pool too could do with some repairs and tidy up. For the rest the staff, pub bar food , coffee lounge etc were all excellent, i repeat the staff were really brilliant as nothing was too much of a problem for them. Price: performance wise a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Martinafrom Deutschland

Hotel mit 60-Jahre Feeling, irgendwie nostalgisch

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Sehr freundlicher Service, angenehme Lage für Unternehmungen und Fahrten in jegliche Richtung Vielfältiges Frühstücksangebot Große Poolanlage Gebäudezustand sichtbar renovierungsbedürftig, trotzdem in absolut gebrauchstüchtigem Zustand. Wir haben uns sehr wohlgefühlt.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

quiet hotel with so many helpful staff

Posted Jan 19, 2015
the stay was made so relaxing for me.Everyone was friendly and so helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels.com