Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Doha,Qatar

Excellent hotel that have everything

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Staff are so friendly and prices are very reasonable
Cons: To be honest, nothing.
Location: It is in the heart of Abu Dhabi near everything to include beach,corniche, emirate palace and marina mall
The location is great near the beach,restaurants are wide and very delicious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Den Haag

Leuk hotel met heel veel voorz. doch navragen aub!

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Het personeel en de aandacht voor je welzijn als gast, alsmede de voorzieningen. Bij boeken wel op letten dat genoemde voorzieningen beschikbaar zijn!
Cons: In geval van 3 pers. op een kamer ruime kamer hiervoor en duidelijk aangeven indien voorzieningen niet beschikbaar!
Location: Hotel licht zeer centraal voor allerlei activiteiten (moskee, Ferrariworld, malls etc.). Als je naar Dubai wilt probeer de bus :-)); kost maar 25 dhs.
Dit hotel geboekt gezien de voorzieningen en de prijs van de aangeboden kamer voor 3 personen (volw.). Bij aankomst bleek de kamer veel te klein tot zeer krap voor 3 pers., hetgeen wij aangaven niet te zullen accepteren. Pas toen wij dreigden met de annulering (door expedia te bellen) werd ons een wat ruimer kamer aangeboden met een kingsize 2-pers, bed en een extra bed. Deze kamer was veel ruimer en konden ons hierin vinden. Als tegemoetkoming voor het ongemak kregen wij 1 x ontbijt aangeboden, hetgeen wij heel attent vonden. Voor de rest is het personeel heel erg attent en je hoeft maar effe wat aan te geven en er wordt naar gehandeld. Vb een ruimere taxi ivm de koffers van 3 pers. heeft men perfect voor ons opgelost bij vertrek! M'n complimenten hiervoor. Wel zelf goed nakijken dat je datgene krijgt of wordt gedaan wat je hebt aangegeven. Later merkten wij dat het grootste zwembad (v/d Bayshore) in onderhoud was hetgeen nergens was aangegeven toen. Dat vonden wij wel een minpunt voor verbetering vatbaar! Je merkt dat het hotel al enige tijd bestaat gezien schilderwerk kozijnen etc. Maar dat mocht de pret niet bederven. WiFi vrij was een hele verademing; zouden meer hotels in Abu Dhabi moeten doen! Strand was heel erg leuk, maar verwacht geen volledig open zee en golven, maar prima diep en schoon water om in te zwemmen. Voorzieningen bij het ander zwembad op de 3e etage (doeken en coolbox m/mineraal water gratis:-)) gaf je net dat extra vakantiegevoel en verwend te worden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom d

Una favola

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Splendido albergo ubicato in zona splendida con vista alle eitahd towers e emirates palace. La nuova area spiaggia e piscina veramente incantevole dotate di tutti i confort. Il servizio e la pulizia impeccabili. La colazione di qualità e per tutti i tipi di palati. L unica piccola nota negativa sono gli arredi che rispecchiano l età dell albergo almeno nelle zone non ristrutturate da poco.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Taunus

Tolles Hotel in Stadtnähe - Immer wieder !!

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: s.o.
Cons: Nein! Genau so bleiben !
Location: Direkt in der Nähe zum emirates Palace Hotel, an der Corniche und um die Ecke der Marina Mall. Mit die besten Restaurants in Abu Dhabi im Hotel
Wir kommen seit Jahren regelmässig nach Abu Dhabi, schon allein weil mein Mann dort ab und zu zu tun hat. Wir wählen immer das Interconti, weil hier die Preis/Leistung einfach stimmt. Es gibt viele Hotels in den Emiraten im Luxus Segment, aber das Interconti hebt sich allein schon durch sein Personal hervor. Überall mehr als hilfsbereit und Immer freundlich Sehr sauber Super Qualität des Essens, alle Restaurants im Interconti haben mehrfach Auszeichnungen erhalten. Nagelneuer Beachclub mit Pool direkt am Strand Sehr ruhige , immer saubere Zimmer Toller Concierge Service Immer wieder
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Perfekt hotell för affärsresa

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ett mycket bra hotell med perfekt service. Trevlig club lounge på 18 vån.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Mukava loma

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Palvelu erinomaista. Hieno ranta ja uima-allasalue. Ylellisen pehmeät ja paksut pyyhkeet! Sijainti meille erinomainen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with own beach

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness of the rooms, the food in the executive lounge like the staff was wonderful. The hotel is in a good position close to the city centre.
Cons: The staff on reception can appear to be a bit aloof and disinterested sometimes failing to understand some of our needs.
Location: Very good location near to city centre and corniche. The hotel beach was very good including the pool area. The Marina Mall is a short drive away.
After an initial problem start to our holiday we had a very good stay in the intercontinental in Abu Dhabi. The Resident Manager was a very sincere gentleman who rectified our initial complaints and turned our stay into a very memorable time. The staff in the executive lounge were exceptional, very friendly and welcoming. The rooms were cleaned and tidied to a very good standard by a very polite young man. We would certainly recommend this hotel and stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dr. Mohamed Nageebfrom Dubai

Great vacation at great price at great hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel with very nice rooms .. great new Bayshore seaside extension .. nice wide sandy beach and lovely swimming pools served by a very helpful smiling staff ;))
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hanyfrom Stratford

Nice stay

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I couldnt find a taxi to the airport easly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Kurztrip Abu Dhabi

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ich habe einen sehr angenehmen aufenthalt genossen, leider nur 1 nacht. freundliches Personal. saubere und geräumiges Zimmer. Late check out war ken Problem.... vielen Dank