Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Yvonfrom Drenthe

Snel overgeboekt in moederhotel,,Le Meridien.

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Ligging,ontbijtbuffet.
Cons: La Residence niet meer aanbieden.Laten ze eerst maar renoveren.
Location: Loopafstand van de grote winkelmall en dichtbij de ,,Corniche,is lange wandel en fietsboulevard langs de zee,met palmen en bloemen.
La Residence was erg,beetje eenvoudig geeft niet maar vies,klein etc.akelige versleten boel.we hebben snel met een beetje bijbetaling overgeboekt naar ,,Le Meridien,dit was erg goed.Ruime luxe kamer,fijn resort.Ontbijtbuffet geweldig trouwens,locatie super,mooie groene tuin,aan het water en op loopafstand van de grote winkelmall. We hadden 2 suites in het gezelschap en 4 studios,de suites waren echter overboekt en die kregen zonder bijbetaling een hotel kamer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jockfrom Scotland

Great facilities

Posted Mar 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyable
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Roma

Peccato.................

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: la piscina riscaldata e la colazione
Cons: le camere, sono piccolissime, vecchie ed orribili. Puzzano di muffa
Location: posizione ottima
peccato che ti considerino un cliente di serie B, peccato che le stanze siano vecchie brutte e improponibili....veramente un peccato perché altrimenti sarebbe stata veramente una vacanza bella e rilassante la piscina riscaldata è molto bella e anche la spiaggia privata con un minimo di fantasia sarebbe splendida. E' il secondo anno che pernotto a la residence (no, non sono masochista); vi spiego, la prima volta ho preso il monolocale, impossibile starci in due e impossibile cucinarci....quindi (avendola già visionata) il secondo anno ho prenotato la "suite"....per carità non l'avessi mai fatto!!!!! quella che avevo visto in ristrutturazione l'anno precedente praticamente non esisteva più al suo posto mi è stato assegnato un qualcosa di assurdo, vecchio sporco e pieno di muffa....reclamando mi hanno cambiato "suite"....niente di che, ma almeno non c'era la muffa....ma neanche la piastra elettrica, quindi impossibile cucinare. In buona sostanza prenotando il monolocale potresti cucinare (se riesci ad incastrarti nell'angolo cottura) prenotando la suite, forse riesci anche a muoverti in camera ma sicuramente non cucini in quanto non sono fornite di piastra elettrica. PS. per cambiarci stanza ci hanno fatto buttar via un'intera giornata di mare. andate in un altro hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simpelt værelse, men lækkert poolområde

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Pros: Strand / poolområde
Location: Ikke meget at se i Abu Dhabi.
Ok værelse men lille badeværelse. Super lækkert poolområde med privat strand. Lækker morgenmad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by miguelfrom buenos aires

buen hotel, buena ubicacion, el personal excelente

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: todo
Cons: ALGUNAS terminaciones
Location: buenisima
muy buena, un hotel de jerarquia, con vida propia, en la playa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richardfrom Jeddah

Good Value

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: A lot of open space to relax both inside and out
Cons: Le Residence block could do with some renovation
Location: It is next to the Abu Dhabi Mall with all its outlets. Easily accessible and plentiful transport available
The staff were all very friendly. Food is good at the main hotel block and it was good value for money
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by KLofrom Portland, OR

Great on the outside, tired on the inside!

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good location with great hotel benefits - gym, pool, beach + restaurants of the Le Meridien. The rooms themselves are tiny with miniscule kitchenette + bathroom, even for downtown. The mattress needs to be replaced - far too soft. The staff was fantastic though and definitely softened the experience. I was there over a long weekend, and the loud music from the garden went on until 12am on a weeknight! since I am looking for a place to stay for a month, it will not be here. Having said that, its not a bad option for a couple of nights, if you get a good deal (under $70/night).
2 out of 5
by zayidfrom Oman

could be the emergency hotel for one night stay

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: perhaps the price, as i visited during Eid Adha time when the prices generally go high. My room window on the sea side..
Cons: one night stay enough.. maximum of 2
Location: the location is great.. close to Abudhabi mall where u have some discounts , close to the restaurants , within 5 minutes drive.
didn't like the experience fully, staff is not fully cooperative. I came to know that le residence is part of le remedien group hotel when i could not find the le residence on my GPS and called the hotel for the guidance. Le residence is separated fully from le remedien and the comparison bt both is big. Rooms don't have wifi as was shown on booking, and u have to get down to the lobby to get wifi access. Room is so small, and toilet is much smaller than you think. TV only has one channel that skynews, rest i could not find. Room doesn't have tea, only the heater. on getting access to the room, door is not comfortable in fact. I believe the cost is low, yet it has to be lower than that.