Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice quit

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Good for waiting flights close to airport, very far from the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2014 by Craig Bruce, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very pleased that you found our hotel conveniently located for transit passengers As you mentioned we are about 25mnts away from the city and we do provide a complimentary shuttle service to and from the city. We hope that we can welcome you back to stay with us again in the near future. Sincerely, Craig Bruce – General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kuwait

Housekeeping

Posted Jul 20, 2014
I never experienced before that the housekeeping open the door directly without even knocking although there was noises coming from the room, the kids were playing inside so the room was occupied !! And still she manage to open the door and see what was going on!? And all I got was sorry?!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by Craig Bruce, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for choosing to stay with Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island. We strive to provide all of our guests with a pleasant experience whilst staying with us. Therefore please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. Pease rest assured that we take your points mentioned very seriously and we will definitely look into it with the concerned department head so improvements can be made. We appreciate your time to write a review as one of the major purposes of online reviews is to highlight areas for improvement. I would like to welcome you back in the near future to show you that our standards are much better from what you have experienced this time. Sincerely, Craig Bruce – General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Only one complaint. I asked the concierge where I could take public transportation to go to Dubai and he said the only way was to take a taxi, which cost me around $60.00. Later I found out I could have either taking a bus from the hotel to the bus terminal in Abu Dhabi and from there take a bus to Dubai. Or I could have taken a taxi from the hotel to the bust terminal, and then take the bus to Dubai. By the way, I did the latter on my way back from Dubai and the entire trip back was less than $15.00!! . I wonder if the concierge gets a kick back from the taxi guy/company.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Craig Bruce, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we appreciate your time to write a review. We are glad to hear that you found our hotel nice. We strive to provide all of our guests with a pleasant experience whilst staying with us. Therefore we are disappointed to hear that you weren’t able to experience this. Please rest assured that these points will definitely be looked into with the concerned department head so improvements can be made. Once again thank you for your review as it is reviews such as yours which allow us to continually improve our services and therefore our guest’s experiences. We hope that this one off experience will not prevent you from staying with us again. Sincerely, Craig Bruce – General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: The room and staff were great
Location: Ideal location for Ferrari world and all the Motorsport activity around the Yas Marina circuit.
The team there and notably the concierge staff were wonderful at organising activities and transport at all hours of the day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2014 by Craig Bruce, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were able to experience our excellent service. Once again thank you for staying with us and we look forward for your next visit in the Radisson Blu Hotel, Abu Dhabi Yas Island. Sincerely, Craig Bruce - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nigeria

Far above comment

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Everything,the calmness,the staff attitude,the cleaniness too numerouse to mention
Cons: Just keep the flag flying,keep doing what you are doing ,you are the best
Location: The wonders of Abu Dhabi Ferrari World is just too ok for you. And the hotel provides free transport to and fro.
It was but an unbeatable experienced ,after i have travelled to not fewer than 6 countries in the last 6 months,from US,to Egypt,to Malaysia,to Makkah,Madina ,dubai ,the Radisson Blue in Abu Dhabi is but a total hiden luxury that is far above comment. You just need to experience it yourself
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2014 by Craig Bruce, Hotel Management
Dear Auwal, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write a review. It was fantastic to read your review and hear that you found your experience with us unbeatable. We strive to provide all of our guest's with a memorable experience and therefore we are thrilled that you were able to experience this. We hope that we can welcome you back again soon. Sincerely, Craig Bruce - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Reebwob4 from UK

Lovely relaxing family holiday

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel, staff and food were all superb. The Italian restaurant was lovely, the pool was a good size for adults and children. We had a fantastic time and would love to return,
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Craig Bruce, Hotel Management
Dear Reebwob4, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad that you and your family had a fantastic time due to the superb hotel, team and food. It is also great that you had the opportunity to try Filini, our Italian restaurant. We hope to welcome you all back soon for another relaxing stay on Yas Island. Sincerely, Craig Bruce - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tashoo77 from kuwait

great hotel with amazing location

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: nice and quite hotel .very clean
Location: great location close to the water world ,Ferrari world , and Du arena
we have been to this hotel twice in 2013 once in June and again in October ....we really enjoyed it there all staff are super nice love the golf yard ,the swimming pool ,all the restaurants , close to Ferrari world and du arena ....will go back for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2014 by Craig Bruce, Hotel Management
Dear tashoo77, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us from the super nice team to the views over the golf course as well as the restaurants and the good location being close to all of Yas Island's main attractions. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Craig Bruce - General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kate from Doha, Qatar

Nice Hotel, Service Could Use Improvement.

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was in a great location and the rooms, pool, restaurants and lobby were very nice and clean. There were two restaurants to choose from and that's important because there's not much else in the way of food on the island. It offered more than the essentials, including wifi-- I always love it when wifi is included with a room! My complaint is related only to the service offered. It was a concert weekend, so I understand that it was busy, but I expected a Radisson Blu experience and didn't get one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Craig Bruce, Hotel Management
Dear Kate, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We are glad that you enjoyed our facilities from the rooms to the pool and restaurants. It is however disappointing to hear that you felt you didn't experience a Tru Blu experience. We hope that this one off experience will not prevent you from visiting us again. Sincerely, Craig Bruce - General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kayy2k from Brisbane Australia

Can't fault this hotel

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay here. The restaurants (especially the buffet breakfast and Filini) are very good. We had a business class room on 7th floor with a lovely view over the golf course and the water. The pool is great very large with dedicated child and adult pools. Plenty of kabanas and lounge chairs. Had lunch (mixed meses) from pool bar one day which was high quality. Easy access to airport, other hotels nearby and one night we took a taxi to Saadiyat island for dinner - approx 20 minutes/40 dirhams each way. Sontaya at the St Regis - it was lovely, great modern Thai food with an ocean view. We stayed with young kids (3 and 3 months) and it was a good hotel for families despite being predominantly a business hotel. Highly recommend - would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Craig Bruce, Hotel Management
Dear Kayy2k, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. It is always a pleasure to hear that our guest's have enjoyed their stay and therefore we are glad that you were able to experience this. We hope that we can welcome you back to Yas Island again soon. Sincerely, Craig Bruce - General Manager