Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by KCBoston from Boston, USA

Perfectione

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: The boutique feeling and personal service. The staff are exceptional in friendliness and attention to detail. This hotel is not overly grand.
Cons: Nothing. This hotel is Perfect.
Location: The property is situated as a relaxing resort, taking in the local flavor. You know you are in Abu Dhabai. The shuttle will take you anywhere.
Shangri-la has gone beyond my expectations for a 5 star hotel. The staff saw to our every needs and comfort. Our suite overlooked the beautiful beach, and in the distance was a beautiful grand Mosque. The hotel provided a complimentary canal boat shuttle to the many souks along the way, boat service to nearby hotels, grand breakfast buffet, cocktail hour and hourderves, afternoon and evening. When I mentioned how beautiful the flowers are in the lobby, our suite was later filled with orchids and roses! The hotel also provided free WiFi and a laptop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by KCBoston from Boston, USA

Perfectione

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: The boutique feeling and personal service. The staff are exceptional in friendliness and attention to detail. This hotel is not overly grand.
Cons: Nothing. This hotel is Perfect.
Location: The property is situated as a relaxing resort, taking in the local flavor. You know you are in Abu Dhabai. The shuttle will take you anywhere.
Shangri-la has gone beyond my expectations for a 5 star hotel. The staff saw to our every needs and comfort. Our suite overlooked the beautiful beach, and in the distance was a beautiful grand Mosque. The hotel provided a complimentary canal boat shuttle to the many souks along the way, boat service to nearby hotels, grand breakfast buffet, cocktail hour and hourderves, afternoon and evening. When I mentioned how beautiful the flowers are in the lobby, our suite was later filled with orchids and roses! The hotel also provided free WiFi and a laptop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to beach

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Great hotel, friendly staff and all the comforts one can hope from a five star hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2014
One of the best hotels we have stayed in. Excellent room, very polite staff and great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fab hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Beautiful clean hotel, great attentive staff. You do get what you pay for! Nice beach and lovely warm pools. Fab breakfast.
3 out of 5
by lesley from yorkshire

Okay Shame about the food !

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: Staff. Room
Cons: Awful food
Location: Not bad location
Staff lovely. Room nice. Gym and facilities good. But food in the horizon club was terrible ! Stale sandwiches with no filling yuk. Also went to Bordeaux lovely starter but win was cold ! Manager wasn't very pleasant when we complained. Try royal Meriden club. Dubai. Amazing !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leslie from Pacific Grove CA USA

Exemplary

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: Heartfelt hospitality and five star everything.
Cons: I'm high maintenance and I was thrilled with the care I received. It's everything you can want, and then some.
Location: The mosque is the must see in Abu Dhabi. The view of it from the hotel is breathtaking. The tours I booked w/the hotel were fun (e.g., safari, Dubai).
Five stars all the way! The staff provides exemplary service and heartfelt hospitality. The facilities, room, and amenities are lush. Seriously, you won't want to go home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top Class!

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Beautiful Hotel, a must stay in Abu Dhabai - nicest hotel I have every stayed at would highly recommend this hotel and hope to return again some day soon. Poolside dining with view of Grand Mosque outstanding
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by T from London

Five Star the real deal.

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: We were escorted to our room and the hotel facilities were fully explained to us. The service was excellent and the staff always pleasant and polite.
Cons: Spa facilities were closed, this was the only negative.
Location: Most Abu Dhabi attraction can be accessed by the complementary shuttle service provided by the hotel.
Stayed at the Shangri-La for eight nights over Christmas. The only negative was that a Spa facility was unavailable. The room facilities and room service was excellent, we were personally escorted to our room and complementary fruit, water and tea and coffee were provided. I enjoyed drinks and coffees in the lobby bar most nights and this was an excellent spot to finish off each day after dinner, they served a full complement of food ,drinks and even fine Cuban cigars. The pool and beach service was excellent with waiter service at your sunbed, they had an excellent barbeque for dinner each night. There were a number of al a carte dining options in the hotel itself. I dined in the Chineese and the Korean restaurant, the Korean was particularly good. with prices comparable to London's west end. Next to this hotel is a Souk with various restaurants, coffee shops, retail outlets and a supermarket. I dined in Al Busteen a Lebeneese restaurant, this was particularly good and the Meat-Co a contemporary establishment offering modern African cuisine. There was a contemporary Asian and an Indian which I did not use. These restaurants were cheaper to use than those in the hotel itself and service was excellent. The supermarket was well stocked but did not sell alcohol. Finally you should note that you can barter with the stall holders and shops in this souk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elizabeth from New York

Posted Dec 12, 2013
An exquisite hotel - the staff, the service, the beauty of it all. Location is fine...nothing is really walkable from the hotel, but that is typical in Abu Dhabi! The view of the Grand Mosque is amazing! The breakfast buffet is large, varied and delicious. There is nothing I could even think to change, other than better signage to find the gym. That's a tiny thing to fix in a fabulous hotel.