Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jan Kamp from Tervuren Belgium

Almost perfect

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Unfortunately lack of time to come back before the end of the year !
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MG from Miami

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, great location...service was superb all the way. Will come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ni from chicago, il

Excellent bathroom

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: the bathroom, the view, the concierge staff
Cons: restaurants and cafe are EXTREMELY expensive
Location: close to attractions
Beautiful view of the sea. We were on the 15th floor. Very modern and updated room. 2 free bottles of water in the room. They put rose petals on the bed since it was our honeymoon with a truffle for each of us. The bathroom is awesome! Separate shower and bathtub. Extremely spacious. Would highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Sofitel La Corniche in Abu Dhabi magnifique

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to the Corniche

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Cons: Shower. Overhead is ok...but water flows out of door when setting temp. The hand held slips down the column(frustrating) especially for tallerguests
Service provided by staff was very good. Only issue was the lack of hot water. I spoke with the front desk on three separate occasions to address the problem. The problem was resolved but it was disappointing that it required three attempts and two cold showers(urrrgh). The location near to the Corniche is wonderful. This a great option for morning and evening exercise for your guests. Much more pleasing than a stale gym.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from London

Good luxury hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Pros: Very comfortable bed. Relaxed atmosphere, Positioned at the end of the cornice opposite the Sheraton.
Cons: Over eager staff wanting to do the room at 8-30am. French or Arabic? football on the big screen in the bar area. All the other hotels do Sky sports!
Location: Good location near other big hotels. Lack of decent beer but the al Ain Palace and Sheraton have good bars nearby.
I stayed for 7 nights, very well appointed room, helpful staff, good views over the cornice. Outdoor swimming pool was excellent, attentive staff and lifeguard. I didn't eat there apart from a cold mezze in the pool area which was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Graham from Great Yarmouth, UK

Great location

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Hot breakfast in Club Millesime should be hot - not cold Sun around the pool area Drink service at Chill-O
Location: Grand Mosque Corniche walks Corniche beach Shuttle to private beach
The hotel is extremely comfortable, with a great location for the main business activities, many of which are within a few minutes walk. The staff were all great, particularly Devender in Club Millesime was very attentive. The swimming pool has limited direct sun, but a shuttle to the beach provides all the sun you could want. Silk and Spice restaurant - very nice indeed and didn't realise there was a Lebanese beer!. The hot breakfast food in Club Millesime was relatively cold, which could create issues with meats etc, while the club does not allow shorts of any kind (ladies or men), which I find a bit silly as it is a very hot climate and there is no difference between a short dress/skirt and dress shorts! I would agree that swiming or casual shorts should not be allowed - but smart dress shorts with collared shirts should! Overall I would certainly recommend the hotel to anyone visiting Abu Dhabi - although on business had a very comfortable stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Remo from Saudi Arabia

Nice hotel close to Corniche

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: Food is very good
Location: Downtown - good location
We had an excellent week end
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kym from London

Excellent business hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had an upgrade to club floor which was a lovely surprise great hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Fabio Maia from Sao Paulo

Nice stay in Abu Dhabi

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very good and the workers are helpful. The breakfast dinner buffet is just regular, missing a lot of more options of food. The front desk for 2 times give us a little trouble to change money. Once they said they didn't want to change USD 300 because was "too much money". Other they said they can't change USD notes older than year 2000. (I had notes already with "big head" but from the 90's and they didn't accept). Need improve this detail.