Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diane from Southampton england

Perfect location and staff were fantastic

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Yas Circuit. Ferrari world. Yas water world
Would go back there tomorrow !!Rooms with a balcony facing Yas circuit are the best and the executive lounge is a must.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect service

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Club room
Excellent hotel, club room facilities great, service from all staff first class
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JL from Al Ain-Originally from the USA

If you sit, you become invisible.

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: I like the jacuzzi in the locker room. The hotel was very nice, easy access to a taxi, the pool area is setup, and quite a spread for the buffet.
Cons: The parking leaves much to be desired. If one choses to self-park, you must use the lift, walk through the Centro Hotel, then walk across the parking
Location: The hotel is in Yas Island, close to Ferrari Wold, the Yas Marina Ciruit,and about 20 minutes from the city.
Upon checking in, I was asked to have a seat while I wait for the next available person. However, apparently, at that moment, I disappeared. Everyone that came in after me were serviced before me. Other than the check-in, the staff was very friendly and were willing to assist.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marc&Heather from Scotland

Lovely hotel 10 minutes walk to the yas island bea

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: Everything the staff are excellent
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good location we went to the formula race track not to be missed, the new yas beach beautiful 10 min walk,water world what an experience .
What can I say? Amazing excellent hotel the staff couldn't do enough for us and the room was cleaned every day clean towels and bed changed . Lovely hotel to stay in. Looking to go back next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jessica from Norwich

Loved it!

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: Very clean and modern hotel with a great atmosphere. Great service and LOVELY food!
Cons: If I have to be REALLY picky the only thing I was missing was a toiletbrush, and more shuttle bus times into Abu Dhabi could be on offer.
Location: At the very moment the location was not the best since NOTHING was around, but in Nov there will be a big mall opening so it will probably be better.
It was all very excellent, everything was tip top! All the staff was great, very friendly and they noticeably took time to learn your face and name. The food was excellent but not the cheapest. The downside was that there was not really any shops or restaurants around on the island. You had to take a taxi in to Abu Dhabi if you wanted more to stroll around and look at, and we missed that. In November there will be a big mall opening so I suppose it would be better then, but it would still not be the same as strolling along for example a beach walk looking in the little shops or eating in the restaurants as walking in a mall. The taxis into Abu Dhabi is cheap so its not to bad if you can be bothered to take to 20 min trip. The hotel does also have free shuttle bus services which can drop you of around 11 and pick you up around 15. We also visited Dubai one day and it all was a smooth journey with the local bus there. All and all the holiday was excellent with more plus than minuses!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Epsom

Very nice hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable room. Friendly, helpful staff.
We stayed in the hotel for a week. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The service was friendly and helpful. We had a very good deal price-wise. As we were visiting family, we made limited use of bars and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adnan Munawar from London

Amazing experiance

Posted Feb 9, 2014
My experiance with Rotana Yas Islan was amazin. Only its quit far from the city but you get everything wiith in it what you need. Staff is very nice and friendly and always ready to help you. I love the decore of the room and bath was fantastic. You feel high class stay at Rotana Yas Island. As a whole I am 110% happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kishor from London

This is an excellent hotel.

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Pros: Wi-Fi everywhere free and the staff. The food, room service, bar and res taurants were all good. Free Water!
Cons: more in room coffee and tea supply amout
Location: We did all the city 48 hour tours. Nearby is Farari world and water park. We were more interested in the city tour. The open air bus picks you up out
On the first day the room was not cleaned. One phone call and everything was sorted. Good location and staff are really great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mubarak from Qatar

Yes Jan

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Reservation desk needs more staff for quick quesries. Their reciption desk is always packed. Took me 30 minutes to check in. Hotel is too popular thou
Location: Beaches, resturants, entertainment. such as ferrari world and water world
It was as usual w/ yas island rotana hotel. Too busy and too exciting. Wheather was fabilious and everyting was fine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Xavier from International

Great balance between leisure and business

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, staff attentiveness and well located withing the Yas Island tourist zone. Perfect for families traveling with children of all ages.
Cons: Room cleaning was very insistent - almost annoying to clean the room even when asked to come back after one left.
Location: Yas Marina - car sports and restaurants. Ferrari World indoor amusement park. A must for car and roller coaster enthusiasts. Abu Dhabi shopping.
I arrived at the hotel at 3am. The staff were prompt and attentive just as they later showed to be during normal daytime hours. Foodservice was quite good and the food offer was varied with very nice ambiances and presentation. All services and facilities were operating as advertised with attentive, and cordial staff. Checkout was hassle free with firendly attention all the way to the cab door.