Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just an overnight stop

Posted Jul 28, 2015
We had a long (16 hour) layover in Abu Dhabi so chose this for its proximity to the airport and the Yas Mall. All went well and, based on what I saw, I would return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bh

Overall nice close to airport

Posted Jul 25, 2015
We faced problems with the room doors, it got trapped. Also, the electricity went off in my room. The reception staff were not all cooperative.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Thanks

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Thanks
Cons: Thanks
Location: Thanks
The good experience with this hotel good Overall rating and Hotel Staff and Hotel facilities, condition with Room comfort, Room cleaniness
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UAE

Very nice hotel, close to the airport

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Staff cleanliness
Cons: Balcony windows
Excellent, the only thing that needs to be changed is the balcony doors, which are very sophisticated and not practical to use
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrific

Posted May 29, 2015
All round great experience. Excellent restaurant choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Birthday weekend

Posted May 25, 2015
The staff was awesome! We were upgraded to the club level and the room was very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Disappointed

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Not much
Cons: Every thing from Service to cleanliness
- Room smelt damp and stuffy - Shower had no pressure - Water took 5 min to get warm - AC Would not cool properly - Not all lights were working in the room - Room was booked for 2 persons, there was not enough towels and toiletries - Called concierge twice to remind them about a bag i needed from my car. - Breakfast was poor ... very poor - Service at breakfast was worse as coffee would take up to 10 min to be brought, they forgot the milk and sweetener, Milk came after 5 min and sweetener after another 5 min. - Poached eggs were presented in a very unappetising bowl and were lying in a puddle of water. Being a Gold + member, i was supposed to get an upgrade at the hotel on check in, however was told that the Club room that I BOOKED was my upgrade. Again Disappointed. Over all, the service and experience was lacking, i would never stay at the YAS island rotana again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything you need

Posted May 8, 2015
Cons: Personally, I felt the bar was very smoky which put me off going in there.
Location: Yas Circuit over the road. Viceroy hotel over the road worth a visit (Skylite bar!). Nice other other hotels nearby for alternative dining/drinking et
Can't fault the Rotana Yas Island. Lovely rooms, facilities. Great service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel

Posted May 6, 2015
Nice hotel shuttle bus takes you to abu dhabi and yas express bus takes you all around the island which as the beach the marina a golf course and a mall. Make sure to ask the hotel for vouchers for the beach otherwise u will have to pay at gate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt/M.

angenehmes Hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Cons: Check in ab 15:00 Uhr ist unangenehm wenn der Flieger morgens um 6:00 Uhr landet
Formula 1 Circuit, du-Arena und der öffentliche Yas-Strand sind zu Fuß erreichbar, reichhaltiges Frühstück auch mit der Möglichkeit draußen zu sitzen, sehr freundliches Personal Das (und die umliegenden) Hotels liegen in der Abflugschneise des Flughafens