Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home Away From Home

Posted Oct 23, 2014
After a long search in Abuja we finally found this great hotel. The facilities are very comfortable and clean. The Exclusive bar on the first floor is a great place to relax after a long day of hustle and bustle in the city of Abuja. The staff was very helpful with arranging transportation. A superb Experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Dotchmanfrom Houston. US

good hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's was great. Their complementary breakfast was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nai1990from Abuja

False Advertisement for Superior Room

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is run down...everything needs to be replaced and/or remodeled. I think they will demolish it once they have constructed the new one. Do not bother with the gym...it's a tiny room with only one working machine. Very friendly staff however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A shining light in deep dark africa

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Africa can be a hard place but thanks to Hotel De Bently my stay in West Africa was pleasurable and memorable Awesome chef and fantastic food, Pool that almost made me stay longer and bilingual staff which is a huge win... If you're in Abuja then stay at Hotel De Bently
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Good Abuja Hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Very clean and decent hotel while travelling in Abuja. Nice pool, nice grounds, and very good clean restaurant. Rooms are clean and neat and well kept. Had a nice time in Abuja. The city has many things to do and the hotel is close by most of them.
1 out of 5
by Gracefrom Redford Twp. Michigan

The Internet information was incorrect.

Posted Feb 5, 2014
There is no pool and no work-out area. It's under construction which is what the advertisement should say. Don't go there!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel at a reasonable rate

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Overall, I liked Hotel de Bently. My one MAJOR complaint is that they did not coordinate my online booking. In other words, when I showed up (very late and tired after flying from US), they did not have my room reservation despite booking via expedia and getting confirmation. The staff made me leave a room deposit and said they would look into it, but from previous experience I did not trust this and had to insist on them returning my deposit once I showed them my online booking. Otherwise, the room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very good and the staff was friendly. I would stay again but book directly with the hotel.
1 out of 5
by Gracefrom michigan

No work-out area or pool as listed.

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Staff was welcoming. Sink leaked almost fell twice in bathroom. One evening I used the roll of toilet paper and was told I had already received toilet paper. I began to complaint and a gentleman by the name of Moses came with more tissue paper and apologize for any misunderstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by petefrom uk

It's a nice hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I like it and will visit again