Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mikefrom UK

Good staff

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
A pretty 'tired' and relatively quiet hotel which is in need of major refurbishment - there is some work ongoing but not sure if the whole place is getting a makeover. That being said rooms and beds are comfortable enough. Major saving grace were the staff who did their best to please.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Sezajmfrom UK

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Public areas have been done up nicely and much improved from a few years ago. Restaurants are good. The rooms are a good size and beds very comfortable, but the rooms still look a little tired.
2 out of 5
by Barriefrom Calgary

Expensive, but secure?

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: good location, convenient, has amenities all in one place.
Cons: Price is twice as expensive as it should be. the food, well passable, is similarly overpriced.
Location: not a hell of a lot and most people are there for business purposes. the pool area is OK and the restaurants/lounges are OK but overpriced
Have stayed at the Sheraton numerous times for convenience and I suppose security reasons. they seem to be getting better in a few areas, for example the check in/check out experience was much smoother than previous visits and the staff seemed more attentive this time through, but the cost is excessive. when you are paying near 500 dollars for a room it better be worth it.....not the case here by any means.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Rich Mfrom London

Could be better

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
For a world renowned Sheraton Hotel, this could be one of my least favorites. In a city with only two or three major hotels, Sheraton seems to have given up to competition and charging very high prices due to lack of choice. If I have a choice, I will never stay here again. They need to improve the hotel completely.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by José Antoniofrom Buenos Aires

Edificio antiguo, pero en remodelación

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Mi estadía fue agradable. La habitación estaba limpia y era confortable. La comida no es de mi agrado en Nigeria en general, y en este hotel no fue la excepción. La relación calidad / precio fue buena. El personal fue muy amable. No se debe viajar a Nigeria esperando los estándares occidentales. La inseguridad es un problema en general, pero me cuidé y no salí de noche.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Frequent Travellerfrom Ireland

You don't get what you pay for!

Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff are extremely nice but the condition of the hotel is not what you would expect for the price! Brown water from the tap, no hairdryer in room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2014
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

One of two hotels to stay in

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: I liked the lobby, the food, the security, the service
Cons: The rooms must go face lifting and bathrooms must meet the standard of a sheraton
The hotel is regarded as 5 start hotel but actually it is 2-3 star hotel in European standard. When I entered the renovated room, the floor had a think layer of dust. The bathroom is old and the water in the toilet spilled over the floor. They moved me to another room and it was not renovated(only painted walls) and in poorer condition than the renovated one. the furnitures were old at least 10 years old. The hotel provided me late check out to 16;00 which was very nice.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com