Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Eduardo from Mexico City

It was good 15 years ago

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Close to bars and beach.
Cons: it needs a mayor remodeling.
Staff friendly and eager to please. but ove all its a forgotten hotel. The architecture is great, but rooms need improvement asap. Pool must be clean at all times on a beach hotel... it wasn't since it was green and not clear. All inclusive deal is no deal since all alcohol is from an unknown brand and the only wet bar at the pool isn't managed by the hotel (weird) so you must get your own drinks from a make up bar on a corner of the hotel. Towels and bed sheets are old. Food quality is disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maribros from San Diego

unexpected facility

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: the hotel, the staffs, the suite we stayed in,
Cons: In the Beach area of the hotel, there's people offering tables & food, they should not be allowed, hotel waiters should have 2 take care of customers
Location: the Acapulco bungee is awesome, the beach tours, the Quebrada, the water park, and the malecon, all the restaurant and clubs, and the tacos shops
When I reserved this hotel, I was under then impression that it was going to be an ok hotel, but when I arrive the staff was great, excellent customer service, the suite I reserve was more than I expected, overall my stay was great, although they are going through a remodel process, it didn't affect the facility, It was clean and we never ran into a construction worker, the only thing I was disappointed is with the food, mostly the seafood, and also when you go to the beach in front of the hotel, you are allowed to get a free table with an umbrella, but as you are walking there, you get a bunch of people trying to get you to get a table with umbrella, when it's suppose to be free, and then they offer you drinks and food, but they charge you about 50% more then what the would cost in the hotel, and the food they brought was just horrible, in my case it was actually worst they brought me a bill of what I order, charging me double of what I would normally cost, we didn't eat the food they brought us, because it was horrible, I choose not to make a deal about and just payed it, but as we were about to leave, the so call waiter came back, saying they made a mistake on the bill and that i still owed them,that's when I told them, the price was expensive, the food horrible, I still tip them, and now you want more money, and that's when they blamed it on the restaurant in your facility and still demanded the rest of the payment. this guys are giving a bad image to your facility,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was well priced and the view from the room was amazing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Katherine Brenes

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Teena from Australia

2 day stay

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly, the rooms were clean, but starting to date a little. the location is in the middle of a very long stretch, but taking the local busses are the way to go here and it cost $5 paso's a trip,and you can hail them from almost anywhere. as it"s too far to walk to the main centre from the hotel. The hotel is close to the large shopping complexes and they even have 2 Cinema's located close by. It is also situated near the night life area's and there is an abundance of Taxi's for the late night out. The hotel also had a live band that entertained us, and you were encouraged to participate, which made for a very fun night. The Pool area is beautiful and a perfect place to watch the sunset, and the staff are very eager to help with any of your needs, they also have a kiddie pool for the little ones separate from the main pool. There is also access to the Beach form this area, but the gates are locked after dark. All up I had a very pleasant stay and I would recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was ok. breakfas was horrible we wrere four in the room and the service was for two they toll me is if more then u need to recues but why if my reservations was for four
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Remodeling please

Posted Dec 13, 2012
This hotel needs remodeling . Phone lines were down when we were there. We could not make phone calls from our room. The rooms looked nice online.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by dolores

Posted Jul 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel is very old and when I got there they want me to pay for parking, so I have to go to your web and show them the parking was included , room was ok, but for me i will never stay in this hotel again is most for Mexican tourist.