Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from México city

Posted Aug 11, 2014
The room it Was far from the pool and the Beach i look some areas there need mantenince and its important too renovate everything áreas in all the hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

horrible

Posted Jul 22, 2014
had to charge everything on my credit card . They didnt accept US dollars and would only change 100$ Per day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by RODRIGUEZ from mexico city

Excellent

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I will come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Octavio from mexico city

Great option for a relaxed stay in Acapulco!

Posted Apr 27, 2014
After many years from my last visit to this hotel I ratified my preference for the same when visiting Acapulco. A great quiet location away from other hotels. Great pools and very nice small private beach. Very experienced and courteous staff specially at the pool and beach areas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

SECURE AND PRIVATE

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Excellent costumer service, private beach and very secure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by SM from EEUU

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was nice, beach was very tiny, hotel is more focused on several beautiful pools. Lots of space for relaxation on comfy lounge chairs. Dinner restaurant by the water is not good quality, overpriced for mediorcre "american type" seafood/food. Breakfast buffet is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sergio from Mexico City

Good property but reception can be improved

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: The hotel was a maximum occupancy and it was not evident because the distribution of swimming pools and green areas isolated the noise between them
Cons: The personnel at the front desk's attitude should be improved. They were not having a good attitude.
Location: Excellent place. the hotel is closed to the newest areas of Acapulco. You will not face traffic jam problems.
the hotel has very good facilities. I received VIP access when booking through EXPEDIA. However, when arriving, I didn´t received any special service. They were not ready for giving me the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark from Ft. Lauderdale, FL

Beautiful view. Aging, but still nice hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2013
Pros: Location and views. Service was very good.
Cons: Access to the beach. Beds. General updating of the rooms.
My wife, infant son, and I stayed for a week. The hotel lobby is beautiful, with a panoramic view of the bay. The rest of the hotel, while nice, shows it's age. The elevators are very small and "noisy". The rooms are spacious, but "old" looking. The beds are not what you would expect from a 4 star hotel. The patio door was difficult to open and lock. The restaurant by the beach was very good. We ate there several times. They even prepared some items that we requested which were not on the menu. The service there was excellent, as was the view. The only real complaint I had was the difficulty in getting to the beach - especially with an infant. An elevator that gets you closer to the beach would be very nice. Bottom line - would I stay there again? Maybe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler from Alaska, USA

Beautiful property in Acapulco. Very Secure!

Posted May 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Camino Real Acapulco is located in Puerto Marquez, inside a private gated community. With recent events in Acapulco security is a top concern, and the property feels very safe. To access the hotel you will have to through a guarded gate and then follow the road down to the beach. The hotel has several swimming pools located at different levels, all overlooking Puerto Marques Bay, and there is also a small private beach. the restaurant was great and the room had a beautiful bay view. Request upper level rooms to ensure an unobstructed view. I would recommend the Camino Real.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com