Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

SECURE AND PRIVATE

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Excellent costumer service, private beach and very secure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sergio from Mexico City

Good property but reception can be improved

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: The hotel was a maximum occupancy and it was not evident because the distribution of swimming pools and green areas isolated the noise between them
Cons: The personnel at the front desk's attitude should be improved. They were not having a good attitude.
Location: Excellent place. the hotel is closed to the newest areas of Acapulco. You will not face traffic jam problems.
the hotel has very good facilities. I received VIP access when booking through EXPEDIA. However, when arriving, I didnĀ“t received any special service. They were not ready for giving me the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark from Ft. Lauderdale, FL

Beautiful view. Aging, but still nice hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2013
Pros: Location and views. Service was very good.
Cons: Access to the beach. Beds. General updating of the rooms.
My wife, infant son, and I stayed for a week. The hotel lobby is beautiful, with a panoramic view of the bay. The rest of the hotel, while nice, shows it's age. The elevators are very small and "noisy". The rooms are spacious, but "old" looking. The beds are not what you would expect from a 4 star hotel. The patio door was difficult to open and lock. The restaurant by the beach was very good. We ate there several times. They even prepared some items that we requested which were not on the menu. The service there was excellent, as was the view. The only real complaint I had was the difficulty in getting to the beach - especially with an infant. An elevator that gets you closer to the beach would be very nice. Bottom line - would I stay there again? Maybe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler from Alaska, USA

Beautiful property in Acapulco. Very Secure!

Posted May 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Camino Real Acapulco is located in Puerto Marquez, inside a private gated community. With recent events in Acapulco security is a top concern, and the property feels very safe. To access the hotel you will have to through a guarded gate and then follow the road down to the beach. The hotel has several swimming pools located at different levels, all overlooking Puerto Marques Bay, and there is also a small private beach. the restaurant was great and the room had a beautiful bay view. Request upper level rooms to ensure an unobstructed view. I would recommend the Camino Real.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Monica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view-Poor Service!

Posted Jan 2, 2013
We recently stayed at this hotel in Acapulco having stayed at a Camino Real hotel in Mexico City. The service was very poor, the hotel needs renovating and all of us had stomach upsets which we informed the deputy manager about, she seemed as uninterested in this as the rest of the staff had been in serving us. The hotel has great potential-a great view, great location, it just has staff who can't be bothered. we travel in Mexico regularly and this was the worst service we have ever had in a Mexican hotel. Avoid it until it has a change of management!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mario from Mexico D.F.

Great Hotel for a family.

Posted Dec 28, 2012
Pros: Staff. They were extremely good, looking genuinely for your well being and enjoying of your vacation.
Cons: Maintenance of some specific areas.
Location: Excepcional.
In an excellent location, with a couple of private beaches in a separated bay(Puerto Marques) from the crowded Acapulco. The hotel is beatiful(all rooms face the bay), with an excellent staff that goes out of their way to please you and make sure you are ok and enjoying your vacation. Several times the staff asked "are you ok"? "are we doing everything you need to keep you enjoying"? So we felt cared for and completely safe. Food is suberb with a Mexican style full breakfast buffet that makes you skip lunch altogether. The hotel might need a good refurbishing and maintenance, since some areas need it: Air conditioning is a bit noisy, walls need some painting, towels are old. The gym is free !! 3 swimming pools on separate terraces help to distribute guests, so while the hotel was full, we did not "feel" the rest of the guests. Last time I visited the hotel, they had live music in the looby bar which added to the hotel. This time they did not, so the lobby felt deserted. They have a program for kids (Club Travesuras) that gives them activities during the stay and keeps them busy and interested while you relax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by R.Fischer

Camino Real Diamante

Posted Nov 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
it was a very pleasant stay, Hotel, Stuff, Food and prices are resonable. Very nice Ocean due to the bay no waves and fantastic water. Very tropical area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel...

Posted Oct 23, 2012
Pros: Not crowded
Cons: Poor room location
Location: Good in general terms
The hotel was absolutely alone and yet, we got a couple of rooms in a very low floor, with very partial ocean view. Knowing that there were no more than probaby 10 guest rooms occupied, I ignore why they did not give a much better (view) room, closer to the lobby, etc.