Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico City

Nice experience

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Service
Excellent service, well located, near to hot spots like bars and restaurants
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom carlsbad california

Posted Oct 20, 2014
They exchange my phone charger for a nock off. Report it to the manager and the only thing they say they could do is to take off 20dlls from my bill. Of course I didn't accept. Room stink of humidity. Only one shower to rinse and is all the way down by the beach. Housekeeping terrible I need it to call because she will forget to leave me hand towels and face towels. A lot of noise from the discos around. No adult pool. Lots of kids jumping around you. If you get there by the weekend they charge you 300 pesos for the umbrellas per day. I won't stay there again!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Great location. Big room. Nice View. Near the beach. Very friendly. Great overall facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico City

Perfect location, outstanding facilities

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Landscape
Cons: More towels in the swimming pool area. They ran out of them one day.
Location: Great restaurants nearby.
This is a hotel you should choose to stay. It is in the middle of everything with great access to the beach and beautiful landscape from any room. Excellent swimming pools.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LasVegas, NV

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Being a single female deciding to travel to vacation in Acapulco Mexico by myself was cause for concern by both friends and family. However my experience was people far and wide were the most friendly and willing to help in all situations. It didn't matter if it was a pilot from Aero Mex. in the airport or a fellow traveler or a stranger crossing the street. I was greeted with a helping hand. Once arriving at the hotel I was greeted with a very friendly staff and taken to my room. I was impressed at just how spacious and clean it was. This hotel has everything to offer without ever leaving if you choose not to. I also felt the utmost safe there. One of my most favorite security guys was Louise. What a great guy always had a smile and willing to go above and beyond his call of duty to insure my safety. Mario down by the main pool always a pleasure as well. All I can say is if you don't like this hotel you may as well not be in Mexico. If there was any draw back I would say it could be a little difficult for the elderly to scale the steps down to the beach. Very well laid out but just the same could be hard. Other than that all I can say is go for it. Could the hotel improve? Yes a shuttle to the airport would be nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Benfrom Phoenix AZ

Decent enough stay, but hotel not a 4 star....

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Will keep this brief as several reviews post like a novel. All in all we enjoyed our 3 day stay in a 3 bedroom suite, however we encountered enough issues that led us to conclude its not as high end as it advertises. Here's a quick rundown of the good and bad. THE GOOD: super friendly service, highly responsive maintenance staff, clean rooms, large pool area, room price (at 40% discount), THE BAD: in-room issues (balcony doors broken and wouldn't lock, dishwasher was in shambles but they they did fix, broken glasses in cupboard, coffee maker didn't work), quality of food was quite poor, beach area on hotel property way too small given number of hotel guests, check-in and check-out took way too long and led to unnecessarily long lines. We likely won't be staying here again, will try the diamond side which I hear is a bit nicer, less crowded pool and beach, and much better food. May cost us a little more but hoping will be worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio

Amazing room!

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in a junior suite for four nights in July. It was wonderful. There was a full kitchen which allowed us to prepare breakfast and lunch in the room. It is centrally located on the Costera and walking distance from the market, a grocery store, the beach clubs and a mall. The music at night was loud but the front desk provided ear plugs which solved the problem. Having stayed at various hotels along the Costera, the music problem can happen at any of them. The only drawback of this hotel is that it is usually for timeshares and you will be approached throughout your stay to listen to their presentation about the vacation club. This was a minor annoyance during an otherwise wonderful stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san jose, ca. u.s.

Nice hotel for first time in Acapulco.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Great experience for first time in Acapulco. Jet skis, parachute rides, great taco places, and night clubs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indio, CA

Beautiful Acapulco

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: The beach, the room, the staff, the location, etc.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: Excellent, I love the location because I am close to everything.
I greatly enjoyed the 5 days spent with my mom, sister and granddaughter in Fiesta Americana Acapulco Hotel. I love the beach, the restaurants, the location, the room, the staff and all I have to say is that I will come back. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by rickyfrom New york

Great place … nice upgrade

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our staying. We also received an upgrade for a Junior Suite which was great… more room for our kids, two TV's, fridge, microwave.The service was great and the valet parking was exceptional. My car did not start after going a flooded street and all the staff was very helpful