Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by camaney2006 from m

Nice hotel close to best restaurants nice pools

Posted May 14, 2014
Best place ever nice food breakfast restaurant very clean swimming pools
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by aaron from Los Angeles,Ca

Our Acapulco experience

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: better pool staff and maintainace as well restaurants service
Location: very close to everything day and night venues
over crowed,not enough pool chairs and sun bathing beds,brunch service not so efficient,ground pools not to safe slippery,my mother slipped and failed down,medical staff not so efficient either. Over all just good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from Alberta

Older hotel but well maintained.

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Across from shopping mall; great pool area with chairs & beds and was not busy end of March. Many shops & restaurants within walking distance.
Cons: Dinner buffet was not as good as the breakfast but it gave us the chance to try many nearby restaurants.
Had a great time; Hotel and area are buzzing at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Suellen from Laurel,Mississippi

Great Memory

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Great staff, perfect adult pool, beautiful room with a view that is fantastic
Cons: I was so pleased that I wouldn't change a thing
Location: Great places to eat within walking distance and close to places to listen to music and dancing. Shopping center directly across the street
In my opinion, this was almost perfect. I have been going to Acapulco for 40 years. I have stayed in a number of resorts but this one has all of my favorite things. Perfect view, great staff, perfect location and I like the fact the staff worked hard to make me feel comfortable, since I went on vacation alone. Already planning to go back. Love Emporio Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joybee10 from Minnesota

Always the best place to stay in Acapulco

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Location and trustworthy.
Cons: Better mats around the pool!
Location: There are so many restaurants near by, so walking is easy!
This is our second stay at the Emporio and we loved every minute if it. Very attentive staff, clean rooms, perfect Air Conditioning, clean pools, one for adults only, a plus for us, and the perfect location. We only had one problem, but all is fine. The deck out at the pool is very slippery and I fell, not hurting much though. Thank goodness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dfrost

Great location and pools

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Location: I suggest doing the small walk and having Tortas from La Tortuga II Restaurant
We have been staying at the Emporio for a number of years due to its great centralized location and pools.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angela from West Union, Oh

Beautiful Ocean view!!!

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: I liked that all rooms have an ocean view. I would not have to worry if I was to get an oceanview, they all have the view.
Cons: To improve I would suggest to put a swim up bar in the adult pool area.
Location: Location was perfect. Things to do was right on the beach beside the cabanas. Jet skis, parasailing, banana boat rides, snorkeling, excursion booking.
This hotel was absolutly what I was wanting. We had a beautiful view of the ocean. The pools was well kept. Staff was very nice. I will stay at this hotel if we was to go back to Acapulco.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by LINDA from CANADA

EMPORIO HOTEL ONE OF THE VERY BEST

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
THE HOTEL WAS SPOTLESS SO VERY VERY CLEAN. IT HAS VERY LARGE ROOMS. THE LOCATION WAS RIGHT ACROSS THE STREET FROM A MAJOR MALL. IT HAS THE RESTAURANT TEXAS RIBS IN THE SAME HOTEL. EACH ROOM IS FACED RIGHT TOWARDS THE POOL AREA AND DIRECTLY IN FRONT OF THE BAY. EACH HAS A BALCONY.. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO EVERYONE. IT HAS A LARGE RESTAURANT LOCATED ON THE PREMISE AS WELL..WITH A LARGE VARIETY OF FOODS FOR A BUFFET. IT IS ABOUT A BLOCK AWAY FROM THE CLUBS BUT YOU DON'T HEAR THE NOISE AT ALL. THE ONLY DISADVANTAGE THAT I HAD WAS WHEN I HAD AN APPOINTMENT WITH GETTING A PEDICURE DONE. I HAD A SCHEDULED APPOINTMENT BUT THERE WAS ONLY ONE LADY WORKING THERE. IT TOOK HER 3 1/2 HOURS TO DO MY PEDICURE!! SHE HAD MY FEET SOAKING FOR OVER 30 MINUTES WHILE SHE DECIDED TO HELP ANOTHER RANDOM LADY WHO CAME IN WITH NO APPOINTMENT TO GET HER HAIR DONE. AND THEN SOME MAN CAME IN TO GET HIS HAIR CUT. I WAS SURPRISED THAT SHE ASKED HIM IF HE WANTED TO WAIT UNTIL I WAS DONE MY APPOINTMENT. THEY SEEM LIKE THEY SHOULD HAVE SOMEONE ELSE WORKING IN THE SALON AS NEVER IN MY LIFE DID I HAVE AN APPOINTMENT THAT TOOK 3 1/2 HOURS. I WAS GOING TO GET MY NAILS DONE. BUT I TOLD HER THAT I COULDN'T WAIT ANYMORE. I WAS A BIT SURPRISED THAT THEY WOULDN'T GIVE YOU A DEDUCTION FOR THIS INCONVENIENCE. BUT I DIDN'T SAY ANYTHING TO HER JUST WON'T BE BACK AT THAT SALON THAT IS FOR SURE!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

on the beach in acapulco

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: rooms are spacious, clean, good ocean view.
Cons: Food, ambience, music, air conditioning in public spaces, decoration
Location: location is ok, touristy shopping, some ok Mexican restaurants.
the hotel is ok. having banished any authentic Mexican flavor in cuisine or décor or music, it believes it has achieved a sufficiently non-descript character to be 'acceptable' to the non-Latino guests and the Latino guests who are "Americanized." location is ok, beach is nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jesus Efren from Midland, Tx.

Great service, excellent location

Posted Dec 14, 2013
All the main attractions close to the hotel even walking. Nice beach ans pools.