Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Good place to stay for the price

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: location and pool and beach
Cons: AC, definably they need to change there AC
Location: good place
they have two types of room , the cheap and the good, I stay at the good, so is good room for the price, i like the room, the pool and the beach I guess is awesome, i was for business tripe so I didn't have chance to go out. the only issue is the AC, i read this issue on the others review and they say the same think AC is only down to 26 F, is crazy, is hot at the rooms , if the room was better or more cold I guess I can give 5 , but is only 4 for my because the AC
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a.v. New York

Nice hotel in the heart of Acapulco

Posted Aug 31, 2014
it was good, we had stayed there a couple of years a go and I remember it was even better. This time we came it was crowded and they had ppl from big tours and the hotel was understaff, specially in the reataurant area for breakfast. One lady was expected to do 4 chores and the buffet stations were a mess. Other than that it is a nice place to stay since you are at ther heart of the shopping area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great place for families.

Posted Aug 2, 2014
The only problem we found is that there is no way to cross the street to go to the shopping center. There is not a crossing light, and cars drive fast. It's necessary to have a way to cross safely. I don't think that depends on the hotel, but they can request it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Diana from Houston, TX

Hotel Emporio

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms and elevators have an awful smell. We were moved to a different room but it made no difference. The hotel requires remodeling. Also, the waiters at the pool are not very helpful. They won't ask if you need anything; you have to chase them down. They also have staff walking around the pool looking over you. I was not comfortable at all. I definitely won't be staying here again on our next trip to Acapulco.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Luis Alfredo Gomez from Colorado

sick

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I travel with 8 friends and his families and all us got stomach sick.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sergio from USA

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms are nice and spacious - facilities are good, nice beach. One huge negative: Internet is incredibly slow - so slow that my laptop (a $1500 less than a year old intel i7 unit which works fine anywhere but at this hotel) could not even access email!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yami from HOUSTON

Fantastic hotel and service

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed the hotel, the only thing we do not like, it do not include beach chairs without cost. we had to pay additional for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Maui Traveler from Maui

MAUI TRAVELER

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Exceptional Property, I would highly recommend this hotel. Hotel far exceeded all my expectations in all catogories
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Diego from Houston

Old hotel, but excellent location

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is old, but the rooms are quite comfortable, and it has en excellent location in front of the main Acapulco bay. Be careful with your personal belongings, I got robbed in the swimming pool.