Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grade 2

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: they need too many inprovements, practically everything will have to be redone.
Location: the location was good.
To us the grade of this facility will be 2 or less, rooms are out of date, the y only have one Restaurant, for all the guess, and with a full house, it was very difficult, only one small pool, not big enought for all guess, the staff tried to do the best they can but, not good enough, I will remove this hotel from tyou chain of hotels. this facility is not up to your standards. the food not good quality either.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Okc

Not worth the money

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Everything was run down. The noise was unbearable and the beds were harder than rocks. Both my husband and older daughter got sick and my husband had to seek medical attention once back to the states.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by ATC

Indifferent at this point

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
My first review was rejected so I will just say good luck! Maybe you will have a nice room with a view, eat and drink a lot, be merry, and enjoy some sun. Smile and see if any staff smiles back. :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patriciafrom St louis, mo

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel needs to be remodel ASAP
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stefanfrom San Francisco

Family Style Hotel right on the beach

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Pros: Friendly and very helpful staff. Nice location, clean beach.
Cons: A little renovation would be nice.
We flew in from San Francisco via Mexico City on an overnight flight. When we got to the hotel around 11:30 the room was ready for us. We took a swim, had lunch, then took a 3 hour nap. The staff is extremely helpful. We were looking for transportation 2 days later to go to Puerto Escondido. Someone directed us to the Costa office across the street. They had the bus schedules and sold the tickets. You reserve a specific seat right there. All done within 1/2 hour of starting the inquiry. For those of you interested, the bus line is AltaMar. Our bus left at 8:25am from the Papagayo station (5 minutes taxi ride from the hotel) for the nearly 9 hour trip. About the Ritz: It has nothing to do with the luxury chain Ritz-Carlton. It is an older hotel, could use an upgrade (however everything worked fine). It is frequented by Mexican families and European guests who stay for a month or so. The food was good, of course not gourmet, and there is a selection of choices. The beach was clean, there a plenty of umbrellas and lounges. The staff bring them out if you want them. About 500 feet to the right is Papagayo beach (in front of the park). It is pretty lively there with young people having fun and Mexican families eating at the beach restaurants. We did not encounter any safety issues, neither at the hotel (we left our valuables at the safe of the reception) nor on the street, but we were not out after dark.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by yvonne

Fun hotel in front of the beach

Posted Jul 6, 2013
Pros: Fun and beach front
Cons: Allow friends and family to visit even if they have to pay for they consumption.
I had a great time at this place. The staff was friendly and the food was awesome. The room cleanliness was ok, I was not completely dissatisfied but was not impressed. The hotel interactive activities were fun. My only complain was their policy for not allowing visitors to the fascility. Also, don't forget your earplugs as it can be noise if your planning to go to bead early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tim

Nice place

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fun hotel to stay in with plenty of activities. Hotel was clean and tidy although the place is a little old and tired. All up but it was a nice place to stay with friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great resort for anyone

Posted Sep 26, 2012
The most wonderful experience ever! Wonderful staff, good quality food, entertainment and hospitality
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Worth Crawley West Sussex England

Very functional& clean

Posted Nov 14, 2011
Location: Trips to Taxco..the magic city where everything stays the same..preservation order..well worth a visit..
The staff is great very attentive..most of them always have a smile on the faces..very clean & is great that there is a partition between beach vendors & us also a guard on sight..I felt SAFE in walking around the enchatchment area..my friend & I we used the local buses on the main road & we didnt feet threatened... Very impressed with the service from Expedia from start to finished..will right more to you soon.. VERY GOOD LOCATION
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2011 on Hotels.com