Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Food did not change

Posted Jan 3, 2015
We were there 4 days and the repeated the same menu twice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Best all inclusive meals in acapulco

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Expedia.com messed up my vacation dates and hotel reservation cost a few hundred more than I was expecting. All said this was a great get away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: food
hotel was good much better then the Krystal on the right side of them Ritz was great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, Texas

Looking for stress relief

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: The location was good and staff was pleasant. We do not speak much Spanish and there were some staff that helped in English.
Cons: There was only buffet and snack area. Apparently another restaurant was closed down. I hope that place will open and offer fine dining.
Location: The shopping across the street was nice. We took a taxi to see the Cliff Divers and it was very cheap.
This was our first time in Acapulco. The water was warm and we loved the beach. We were a bit surprised with Ritz for the level of all inclusive. We did not see much for variety of food offered each day. Also no coffee maker/tea in room and no small frig for water/soda/juice. The room was basic and the bed was okay for a 3 night stay. I think when we travel again we would pick another location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Victoria Vfrom DF

Buena comida, buen servicio

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fui en viaje con 6 amigos, muy bien el servicio, buena comida, tuvimos problema con el AC de la habitación pero lo arreglaron en cuanto reportamos, debería haber más platillos con mariscos en el buffet, y una remodelación al edificio y nuevas almohadas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pachuca

Basico

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Es muy basico y popular. La comida no es muy variada.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Danielfrom Colombia

Short vacation in Acapulco, Mexico

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, quite acceptable hotel, service, and food quality, and variation, although waiters too much tip-oriented, which should not be the case in a self-service, all-inclusive hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ale mfrom puebla,pue

una alberca para todos los huespedes asi q cuidado

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
si vas a ir en temporada alta...el area del comedor tiene una vista hermosa de la playa,el buffet tiene buena comida aunque poca variedad,las bebidas de la barra de baja calidad....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grade 2

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: they need too many inprovements, practically everything will have to be redone.
Location: the location was good.
To us the grade of this facility will be 2 or less, rooms are out of date, the y only have one Restaurant, for all the guess, and with a full house, it was very difficult, only one small pool, not big enought for all guess, the staff tried to do the best they can but, not good enough, I will remove this hotel from tyou chain of hotels. this facility is not up to your standards. the food not good quality either.