Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Astrid

Close to beach and very central.

Posted Sep 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
Perfect weekend. All we were looking for was a place to crash (on a budget) for a couple of nights, preferably close to the beach. We were a 5 minute walk from the beach and round the corner from plenty of supermarkets, restaurants and shops, very central. We arrived earlier than check in but this wasn't a problem - the staff were lovely and we were given the keys within minutes. The hotel room was clean and comfortable. There was also a wee pool with sun loungers around it, which was lovely for a dip to cool down in. The staff were very helpful when we asked them for tips on where to go, what to see, where to eat etc and they were very keen on practicing their English. Would definitely return!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

C

Posted May 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Overpriced, horrid little dive

Posted Mar 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
Not a great stay. There were screaming kids jam packed into the tiny, murky, horrid little pool from the crack of dawn until midnight. We couldnt use it even once in 2 days. There is a dirty junkyard next door that not only has a loud dog barking constantly, but roosters that wake up the whole neighbourhood at ridiculous o'clock. Also, the bed is really uncomfortable and the bathroom has this floor drain that smell like something has died down it, yuk! Upside, the staff were wonderful, friendly and helpful. Def overpriced for what it is... We realised we only needed to pay an extra few dollars per night to stay at the amazing crown plaza on the beach!! So we did that-
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Clean & Economical

Posted Nov 4, 2011
For someone not planning on spending much time at your hotel, this is a pretty decent hotel. Very clean and friendly staff. I only complaint was that the chickens next door would wake me up at 3:30 AM when they started to crow. Other than that, I had a pleasant stay there for a week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very small but very clean, friendly staff, and in an area very close to downtown, resturants and beach. They don't have a three prong plug in for laptop chargers so i was unable to use my computer. I would say it was def worth the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from ny ny

tropical magic

Posted May 27, 2011
definatly will go back made the vacation a must wonderfull staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Good value

Posted Apr 13, 2011
Nice yellow stucco building. Very clean room. Located 2 blocks from the beach and close to some decent restaurants. Nice staff. My only complaint would be the car garage next door which played loud cumbia music Saturday morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice and clean

Posted Oct 20, 2010
This is a very clean, basic hotel in a good location only 1 block from the main street where all of the restaurants and shops are located. Very convenient! The only downfall is that there is no elevator, so you have to carry your luggage up and down the stairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Miami Beach, FL

Exceeded expectations

Posted Oct 8, 2010
Central location with parking. We rented a car but didn’t use it much. Very clean hotel. Very well maintained. Excellent service. Strongly recommended for people wanting to have an affordable vacation and a firsthand impression of Mexican culture and food. Not the resort- type hotel if you are looking for a more luxurious stay.