Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Really outstanding.Good reception .Home of comfort

Posted Nov 25, 2014
I have really enjoyed many stays there all my time in Ghana and they are incomparable .
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Johnfrom London

Quiet haven of rest

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Acacia Guest Lodge is a quiet haven of rest in a frantic city. I stayed in a suite with a big bedroom and comfortable bed, also had smaller room with single bed, a small kitchen and very large bathroom with excellent shower and even large sunken bath, all for £60 per night. But you had to ask for things! There was a kitchen with kettle and microwave, but no crockery or cutlery, you had to ask for hot water to be turned on. Western menu food was just ok, Hotel service was excellent, especially Stephen who was always attentive and did his best to assist. would definitely recommend and revisit when next in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kofi Ampofo Boadifrom Chicago, Illinois, USA

Excellent Hotel--Will definitely revisit

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent Hotel--Will definitely revisit. I loved my stay at Acacia. This was my first time in Ghana in 17 years. I was impressed by the service and the amenities at the hotel. Had a free shuttle pickup from the airport (which was an imperative for me), clean sheets, AC operational etc. I simply loved it. My only problem was , there was no microwave in my room. the was a shared microwave --but that was located in the kitchen. I would have preferred it be in a more convenient open location like in my room or the dining area perhaps. But great place, I highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Justice Appaihfrom Accra, North Legon, Ghana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mrs. Amissahfrom Usa

Enjoyable Stay

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall it was a good stay. Friendly staff, clean room!!! Only problem it it was hard to find the place, very confusing. But I would stay again. P.S. There were no mosquitos in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prettig verblijf

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Cons: De tv in de kamer, slechte ontvangst en geen internationale zenders i.t.t. de tv met satellietontvanger in de lounge.
Location: De lodge ligt ver van het centrum van Accra / airport in tegenstelling tot wat ik er eerder over las, en is er in de buurt niets interessant te zien.
Ik verbleef er 2 dagen in een ruime kamer met apart een ruime badkamer voor een redelijke prijs. Wifi en een pc in de lounge geven probleemloos toegang tot internet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, comfortable place

Posted Jun 13, 2013
Our triple room was actually a mini-apartment. Very roomy. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Room was mostly clean except for a slightly dirty blanket on the bed, otherwise very clean room and bedding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ruhiges und sicheres Hotel

Posted May 1, 2013
Das Hotel war sehr sauber und das Hotelteam sehr freunlich.Das Hotel liegt etwas außerhalb der Stadt.Dafür ist es ruhig gelegen und man konnte den Urlaub geniesen.Der kostenlose Dienst des Flughafenchattles hat wunderbar geklappt,auch wenn ich erst 5 Stunden später angekommen bin.Der Fahrer hat auf mich gewartet.Dafür meinen besonderen Dank.Mit einen Taxifahrer unserer Wahl war es kein Problem von einen Ort zum anderen Ort zu kommen.Mir selbst hat nur ein Pool gefehlt.Ich würde aber wieder dieses Hotel buchen.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Fischerfrom Jena

Nicht zu empfehlen

Posted Apr 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wir besuchten das Guest House vom 21.03.13 bis 23.03.13. Das Guest House liegt ein ganzes Stück ausserhalb des Standzentrums, was durchaus zu Problemen führen kann. Der Zustand des Guest Houses kann durchaus mit einem gut bewertet werden. Die Zimmer (speziell Bad) sind in keinem guten Zustand. Die Betten sind sauber. Frühstück dauert im Vergleich zu anderen Hotels / Guest Houses in Ghana hier sehr lange. Ein Abendessen wir nicht selbst zubereitet sondern auswärts geordert. Dementsprechend ist Vorsicht geboten. Die Mitarbeiter sprechen mehr oder weniger gut englisch. Die Fahrt ins Zentrum von Accra mit dem Taxi kann je nach Tag und Uhrzeit schonmal 1h in Anspruch nehmen. Fazit: Wenn ein Aufenthalt in Accra geplant ist, empfehlen wir ein Hotel / Guest House im Stadtteil Ousu zu nehmen, denn dort ist das Zentrum und das Leben. Das Preis / Leistungsverhältnis im Acacia Guest Lodge passt einfach nicht (Preis zu hoch).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2013 on Hotels.com