Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room is spacious. Hotel is clean and nice.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
15 cedi ride to airport (good deal). Came back at 3am two nights in a row, owner was able to open the gate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by トモロコfrom 日本

市内中心部からは遠いけど快適なホテルです。

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
とにかく到着するまでが一苦労・・・。タクシー運転手に伝えてもなかなか辿り着けないので、できれば事前にホテルに連絡して、行き方を詳しく聞いた方が良いかも・・・。地図と住所と電話番号はプリントアウトしておいた方が良いです!ただ、部屋はガーナにしてはものすごく快適で、フロントの方々もみんな親切で良い方々でした。ぜひまた機会あれば利用したいと思います。市中心部からは離れていますがバスを2-3本乗り継げば1ドル強1時間弱で行けます!タクシーでも8-10ドルほど(空港タクシーには15-20ドルくらいって言われると思いますが)。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rodneyfrom Lincoln, NE USA

Office Manager and Hotel Policies

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Washed my rental car when it was dirty, Very friendly/helpful staff (except office manager), breakfast, internet service, had back-up power generator
Cons: Add more furniture like a sofa in the room and one chair instead of two chairs, keep the office desk int he room too.
Location: Excellent location near shops, restaurants, bank ATM's (visa near by), fruit stands, petrol (gas) stations not far all within walking distance
The hotel staff was excellent except for the office manager who tried to add addtional costs when I checked out after having been told at checked in I did not need to pay the costs. Outside of that, excellent service of breakfast and food was good, maid service was excellent, kitchenette was fully functional, front desk service was excellent and very helpful, internet service was good. Hotel has backup generator which was activated quickly after power outages and internets service were brought back online also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Attractive and clean hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and attractiveness of rooms.
Location: About half an our from the airport at non peak times. Walk or short cab ride to nearby botanical gardens,
The hotel is well maintained and attractive with spacious, clean rooms and courteous staff. It compares very well with other hotels stayed at in Ghana.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Antoinettefrom London, GB

Calabash Green Executive Apartments

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: Ice! lol. Also, the bed, nice warm shower and general ambience. Lovely!
Cons: i honestly couldn't say!
Location: its a residential area, there are some manicure shops nearby.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone! its about 15 mins (no traffic) from the airport. I was delayed by one night in Istanbul and missed my first night stay at the hotel. Upon arriving in Accra, i did not have my bags and finally reached the hotel around 1am the night after i was due to check in. The receptionist Ice is an amazing man, he gave me slippers, made me feel totally welcome and gave me a larger suite for my troubles. This is a guest house with a difference. It was clean, beds were comfortable, kitchen was huge and I almost felt like I should have stayed my whole trip at this hotel, instead of moving to a more costly one booked by our wedding party. No regrets at all at this hotel. Breakfast was also quite nice. Honestly, after all the trouble i had getting to Accra, having Ice look after me was a welcome relief. I would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kemifrom Nigeria

LOVELY ENVIRONMENT IN AN ESTATE

Posted Oct 4, 2013
Pros: the facilities, clean restrooms and a serviced kitchen
Cons: They should have more signages on the road showing the location. Staff should be professionally dressed at all times.
Location: DIDNT HAVE TIME TO DO ALL THAT. LEFT EARLY THE NEXT DAY.
It was just a night, though short i was pleased. arrived very late at 11pm. Calld the reception on phone and she was waiting for the cab outside. they didnt have any meals again but they still went out to a restaurant to buy for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rodneyfrom Nebraska,USA

Great hotel for short or long stay

Posted Dec 5, 2012
Pros: spacious rooms, kitchentte gas stove with microwave and refrig, room payment thru expedia
Location: great location walking distance to shops, fruit stands, banks/atms
Best hotel in Accra for the price. Staff very helpful breakfast served every morning, closet and dresser drawer space to unpack clothes and hang up items
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rodneyfrom Nebraska,USA

great hotel for short or extended stay in Ghana

Posted Dec 4, 2012
Pros: breakfast, kitchenette, location, power generation backup for power outages,shower with dual rainfall head/power massage, security, parking hotel help
Cons: parking lot small but good enough for quantity of people staying there,
Location: shops close,down road for fruit stands, groceries, internet cafes, petrol stations, beauty salons, restaurants, western union centers, banks/ATMs
Best hotel for the price and I will be coming back whenever I come to Ghana. Hotel staff execellent and very helpful all the time. Very courteous and polite. Rooms very spacious and have closets and drawers for clothing stoage to unpack into.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mariyafrom Nigeria

Clean, neat and spacious rooms.

Posted Oct 8, 2012
Pros: Space
Cons: The bed, beddings and mattress. Came home with a backache.
Location: Okay, if you don't mind being far from the city centre.
My stay at the hotel was spoilt by the very lumpy mattress and shaky bed. Therefore, my experience was coloured by my uncomfortable nights. The hotel itself isn't bad but if it doesn't cater for lunch and dinner and is a way off any eateries, I would have expected that the otherwise well appointed kitchen ought to have a stove. Change the mattresses and provide cooking utensils/restaurant and the hotel's ratings would go up. I didn't think it was worth the amount I paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ianfrom UK

Calabash Hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2012
Pros: Friendly helpful staff
Cons: Long way from city centre
Comfortable friendly hotel. Large room with a/c, hot water and electricity.