Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from London

A very nice hotel and accessible to all amenities

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Staff attitude, facilities, location and the general conditions
Location: I went to Ghana for a different purpose other than a holiday but I was able to get to the Accra Mall with ease, the airport was not far away
I was really pleased with the attitude of the staff and the facilities were as I expected. The staff did everything to make my stay enjoyable and I will be happy to use the hotel in the future
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vicki from NG

Nice hotel, friendly staff and affordable food.

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Good
1 out of 5
by Carole from Lagos, Nigeria.

The worst hotel ever!

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: It's in need of modernization.
The bath wasn't draining water, the toilet wasn't flushing properly, the towels were worse for wear. The bed sheets were dirty. There are no lifts. I couldn't wait to leave. The airport shuttle driver was very unhelpful and couldn't help with the suitcases while I had to struggle with that and 3 kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from London, UK

Lovely quiet hotel.

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Pros: Soft beds, wifi, pool and restaurant.
Location: Nice quiet location. Very well kept surroundings.
After a week in the North of Ghana without hot water or a working shower, this hotel was just what i needed. The room was large, the bed comfortable, the bathroom immaculate and the hotel itself was clean and well run. The wifi throughout the hotel was excellent and the pool was lovely on a hot humid day. The restaurant was reasonably priced and the staff very helpful. Breakfast was amazing, they will cook whatever you want! The only negative point was that the pick up service failed to appear at the airport despite emailing and phoning prior to arrival, however, one quick call to the hotel and the van was there in 20mins - and the driver was incredible, every shortcut - he knew it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little unexpected

Posted Jul 20, 2013
Pros: They do offer shuttle service to and from the airport.
Cons: The internet access in my room was nil. I had to move to other areas to get internet.
Location: There's nothing of interest within walking distance, but I believe the shuttle will take you where you want to go.
The hotel is not where you might expect to find it. It is the middle of a residential area and very quiet. It has a small dinning room, a lounge and a nice pool area. Although the hotel was completely booked during my stay there was very little hustle and bustle. The food was good and the staff was pleasant and eager to serve.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quiet area,but a bit tired looking.

Posted Jul 18, 2013
Pros: Nice quiet neighborhood
Cons: Tired looking
This hotel is fairly basic and could use updating. It is looking tired. The bathroom was missing a light cover,tiles were chipped,sink very slow to drain. They neglected to tell us to turn on a switch to heat the water before a shower!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by The RunninRev from Washington DC/Maryland

The Best Kept Secret In Ghana

Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
I found this hotel on the internet and it was even better than the great reviews I read. The owners (Charles and Juliana) are prompt and personal is the top priority is customer satisfaction. The entire staff is pleasant and most accomodating. The made to order meal I had was heavenly. Although I was in Ghana for business but mostly pleasure my host was sponsoring my hotel cost in suburb of Accra. So I checked out of Charleston went to the other hotel and refuse to stay because of the poor condition. I called back to Charleston without hesitation Beatrice told me she my room was waiting my return. Moreover since I had to incur additional expenses for my two weeks stay, the management at Charleston simply made me an offer I couldn't refuse. I highly recommend this place because you will get good value for your money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dr. Patti from Cape Coast, Ghana

Good Accra hotel for reasonable price

Posted Jul 5, 2013
Pros: Good food, clean linens, attentive staff.
Cons: Fix the bed side reading lamps.
Location: This was not important to me, as I travel in a private car with a driver. I go where I get good value for the money I spend on lodging.
Very good value. Clean linens, attentive staff, AC worked, no holes in the ceiling or walls, fridge worked, TV worked. Good restaurant, extensive menu, food tasty and well priced. Only physical issues in the room were a phone wire hanging out of the wall, and the bedside lamps consisted of a bare bulb attached to the wall, and only 1 of those worked. Infrastructure is often a problem in hotels in Ghana, so these 2 small strange defects were tiny. I am more impressed by the clean crisp sheets and nice duvet on the bed, the clean shower stall with a glass door, clean towels. I asked for another pillow and towel, and they were brought immediately. I will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by beefystewy

Quiet treat

Posted May 28, 2013
Stayed for a long weekend. Very friendly staff, but if you are a westernee as we are, be aware the breakfast and general dining options are slim. This is not atypical but was a factor for us. The pool was lovely and clean, and we can't say enough good things about Liza at reception. So very kind and friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania, USA

Posted May 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was very happy with my stay. The hotel had excellent security and was in a nice area. The restaurant had excellent food. The swimming pool was very nice. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.